2013 Great Singapore Sale: u ready?
Busymom, $500-$600 each chair? :shock:
Our upholstery was only like $70+ for all 6 chairs. Extra padding all in and we chose our leather covers from their collection as well. Not plenty to choose from but it served our purpose.
Mebbe your chairs are branded.
No, no.. not branded. You are right, can't be so much, maybe I remember incorrectly. Better let me check again.Busymom, $500-$600 each chair? :shock:
Our upholstery was only like $70+ for all 6 chairs. Extra padding all in and we chose our leather covers from their collection as well. Not plenty to choose from but it served our purpose.
Can I have your contact?Busymom, $500-$600 each chair? :shock:
My current chairs are ok, except that the leather is cracked and flaking. The few upholstery I checked all quoted $100+ per chair to which DH say might as well get new chairs. -
Busymom:
Then maybe can lose weight. Since not so comfy will not sit at the dining table too long, so will not eat that much.
Wood chairs as in without cushion at all? Would that be comfortable?
I think pretty ok well there is always the option of getting those little cushions that can be tied to the chairs. My parents' dining chairs are full wood, not uncomfortable. When there is good food one forgets what kind of chair one's butt is parked on. Or maybe it is because one's but is already fully padded, no need for additional cushion. -
Same thing we both said. Not worth doing if too costly. Might as well change the entire aesthetics with a little bit more top up. I don't have the contact number of the place anymore. But it's easily located at Yew Tee industrial. It's a unique trade. It's an auntie manning the place. We just needed to bring all the seat covers.
Can I have your contact?buds:
Busymom, $500-$600 each chair? :shock:
My current chairs are ok, except that the leather is cracked and flaking. The few upholstery I checked all quoted $100+ per chair to which DH say might as well get new chairs.
Our dining set was from Millenia Walk, i think Harvey Norman. Nothing fancy schmancy, but lasted us more than a decade.. till today.
Busymom:
busymom, you didn't receive the sale booklet from Robinsons? Cardmembers' Preview is from 15 - 17 May. Really a lot of good deals. Exclusive vouchers come with the booklet. Spend $100, $10 off. Spend $180, $30 off. Spend $250, $50 off.
Any idea when is the exclusive sale for members? We tend to miss it in the past. This time, cannot miss as we want to shop for new mattresses.
For the mattresses, a lot of promotions + GST absorbed. -
Alamak, like that problem leh. Mine the cover cannot be removed, all part of the chair.
Same thing we both said. Not worth doing if too costly. Might as well change the entire aesthetics with a little bit more top up. I don't have the contact number of the place anymore. But it's easily located at Yew Tee industrial. It's a unique trade. It's an auntie manning the place. We just needed to bring all the seat covers.Funz:
Can I have your contact?
My current chairs are ok, except that the leather is cracked and flaking. The few upholstery I checked all quoted $100+ per chair to which DH say might as well get new chairs.
Our dining set was from Millenia Walk, i think Harvey Norman. Nothing fancy schmancy, but lasted us more than a decade.. till today.
Ops..

But no harm asking if she can do. If can find out quote.
Perhaps that's why Busymom's wan oso equally expensive.
The cushions/pads are attached. :idea: -
I just re-upholstered my set of 6 dining chairs, as the original <those leather look but cheapskate material) cover came pealing offโฆ It was barely a year old and I was very upset, but decided against going all the way from kovan to IMM to confront the company.
Spent $60 each chair to do it, on synthetic (non-leather) material. -
atrecord:
Where? Contact?I just re-upholstered my set of 6 dining chairs, as the original <those leather look but cheapskate material) cover came pealing off... It was barely a year old and I was very upset, but decided against going all the way from kovan to IMM to confront the company.
Spent $60 each chair to do it, on synthetic (non-leather) material.
:thankyou:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.