In-law problems?
oliveoil:
i encountered that many times....immune liao...her fav hobby is to put other ppl down.If that makes her feel beta, that's fine for me.I just swallow my pride n smile.
When she want to be nasty to me, she will add 'needle into her words' or indirectly criticise u in front of others.
That event I mentioned above with her harsh remark, I felt tt is like add salt into my wound...unforgettable!
once she hinted me my dh has bad taste on everything..(including choosing a wife)...then i said he carries ur husband's genes. :rahrah: :boogie: :roll: -
vinegar:
:rotflmao: I am quite sure your mil keeps quiet for a while after this.
once she hinted me my dh has bad taste on everything..(including choosing a wife)...then i said he carries ur husband's genes. :rahrah: :boogie: :roll: -
Imami:
:rotflmao: haha that's a good one... wonder if she felt the \"needle\" flying back \"ouch\"!
:rotflmao: I am quite sure your mil keeps quiet for a while after this.vinegar:
once she hinted me my dh has bad taste on everything..(including choosing a wife)...then i said he carries ur husband's genes. :rahrah: :boogie: :roll:
Wah ScaredyMum, sharp leh... eh, you not scared here arh?
I never once rebuked my ILs in that manner or used such words before. Not even when they were mean beyond words. -
That was vinegar lah!Wah ScaredyMum, sharp leh... eh, you not scared here arh?
I never once rebuked my ILs in that manner or used such words before. Not even when they were mean beyond words. -
ScaredyMum:
... wonder if she felt the \"needle\" flying back \"ouch\"!

Nebbermind, I was referring to this. :evil: -
buds,Wah ScaredyMum, sharp leh... eh, you not scared here arh?
I never once rebuked my ILs in that manner or used such words before. Not even when they were mean beyond words.
i oso nvr ever rebuke my ILs.
When i said this to her,it was in a joking manner.The tone was gentle one...something like,\"yes,yes,u r right! He has really bad taste.He(dh) oso admits he has bad taste,coz he says he carries his father,i mean ur husband's genes mah!\" -
Since I cannot rebuke…I stay miles away and have little contact.
Especially now, when she likes to curse…what I don’t hear, I won’t know.
Why make myself unhappy bcos of her? Everyday is precious. -
at least ur MIL doesn't call ur dh everyday. My MIL calls everyday.Since I cannot rebuke...I stay miles away and have little contact.
Especially now, when she likes to curse...what I don't hear, I won't know.
Why make myself unhappy bcos of her? Everyday is precious.
DH does not hv mind of his own.His life is under control by my MIL. He is a puppet,manipulate by MIL.
we could not do things as couple bcoz of her.DH cannot go parents teacher meeting coz of her.
He is weak,isn't it? -
vinegar:
Your mil is ok with jokes with tinge of mild attack liddat arh?i oso nvr ever rebuke my ILs
When i said this to her,it was in a joking manner.The tone was gentle one...something like,\"yes,yes,u r right! He has really bad taste.He(dh) oso admits he has bad taste,coz he says he carries his father,i mean ur husband's genes mah!\"
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.