Lunch

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    1.8k Posts 65 Posters 1.0m Views 1 Watching
      Desserts

I ask my hubby and get back to you. Hubby is in-charge of marketing heehee, the aunties like him LOL. I can't recognise most fish. I can only identify salmon, cod and Chang yu :rotflmao:[/quote]

Your hb very good leh! I also have a hard time recognizing the fish šŸ˜‰

ESP nowadays, I hear the fish monger saying ' keke fish, and dunno what other cute cute names , from Indonesia. They all look the same to me. Hahaha..

Also boiled some anti phlegm apple water today. The pre pack herbs from fu hua.

CloudeeDaz

b2b3m4:
        CloudeeDaz:

hi šŸ˜„
        is it a baked dish?
        will the prawn become tough when the bacon is cooked?
        i did a baked bacon wrapped asparagus yesterday, and when the bacon is done, the asparagus had shrink to matchstick size. ...need to use bigger asparagus?

It's recommended to pan fry in butter. I just oil lightly on my non stick pan. Prawns were ok, not tough.

http://youtu.be/_0Snt5MxtMY

thanks for the link!
        looks really yummy! šŸ˜„

b2b3m4

Looks very å¼€čƒƒ for hot days like what we have so far.

Need to buy miso.

Any recommendations for healthier version ? Heehee
          Healthier version for what? The bacon wrapped shrimp or miso-ketchup stir fry?

For the shrimp, I only gave 2 each for DDs and 4 for spouse with lots of salad with this rice
          http://youtu.be/XGEyAwqI3ac

I didn't have the be beans, so I just skipped it totally.

Shio-kombu is available at mediya and daiso.

• FunzF Offline
            Funz

CloudeeDaz:
            b2b3m4:

............You should try her bacon wrapped prawns too. It was a hit at DD's school & her friends kept pestering her to bring some more.

hi šŸ˜„
            is it a baked dish?
            i did a baked bacon wrapped asparagus yesterday, and when the bacon is done, the asparagus had shrink to matchstick size. ...need to use bigger asparagus?

I will boil the asparagus first. I was worried that the asparagus will be undercooked but the bacon burnt. With the asparagus semi-cooked I use medium to high heat to quickly brown the bacon.

CloudeeDaz

CloudeeDaz:

[quote=\"b2b3m4\"]

............You should try her bacon wrapped prawns too. It was a hit at DD's school & her friends kept pestering her to bring some more.

hi šŸ˜„
              is it a baked dish?

I will boil the asparagus first. I was worried that the asparagus will be undercooked but the bacon burnt. With the asparagus semi-cooked I use medium to high heat to quickly brown the bacon.[/quote]thanks!
              i will try it šŸ˜„

i thought can just but everthing in the oven, then senang liao... šŸ˜‚

• FunzF Offline
                Funz

CloudeeDaz:

I will boil the asparagus first. I was worried that the asparagus will be undercooked but the bacon burnt. With the asparagus semi-cooked I use medium to high heat to quickly brown the bacon.

thanks!
                i will try it šŸ˜„

i thought can just but everthing in the oven, then senang liao... šŸ˜‚

Oh, I did not bake them. I pan fry them.

CloudeeDaz

yes, i got it šŸ™‚

• JenniferJ Offline
                    Jennifer

Udders at Lor Kilat now renovating, this Sat shld be ready.

The new ice cream a few units away is Alferogelato.

SAHM_TAN

Chicken fried rice

coolbreeze

Home fried carrot cake.

http://i43.tinypic.com/2z9b5t1.jpg\">

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 174 / 180