what hobbies do you have besides parenting?
Carmee Lim, the ex-RGS principal took up drums after she retired, we're talking about 60+. I admired her enthusiasm...maybe one day, I will take up drums as well...sssdarlings:
Erm, I know a mother of 2 who does drumming- i thought that was awesome!!! :celebrate:
I wanted to take that up too.. but hubs said he jealous.
He got no time to do it. And he said why would i wanna
learn it anyway..
Well i thought it was better than
drumming his head. :rotflmao:
Drumming sure would beat stress out of ya.
By that i mean the real drums not the head.. :lol: -
mathsparks:
paiseh, 2ppaamm, catch you here. I sent you a pm. Can reply when free? :thankyou:
Hi Mathsparks! I've PMed you already.... Hope the reply helps. -
sssdarlings:
What we did is indicate a US postal address and buy the stored value card from amazon. And yah there are quite a lot of free books. But frankly speaking I find it too troublesome even to get started. If not for DH I would not have gotten it myself.
How about using vpost or borderlinx? The services are not very expensive and you will get your stuff shipped to you in about 2 weeks. I use them quite a bit... to buy swimming googles - much cheaper in US. -
Busymom:
NTUC carries the Prima pre-mixes for chiffon pandan cake.Is it a chiffon pandan cake? Being wanting to do that for ages - can share recipe? In the past, used to buy those pre-mixed chiffon cake mixtures (can't seem to find them now) and baking those were such a breeze! Now I do cupcakes, cookies, brownies and gingerbread man with my little ones. Most recently tried the Japanese-made toy that does macarons - yummy!
Pancake- I make my own batter these days.Sheng Siong also has them on their shelves.
Pre-mixes from Betty Crocker oso have. I recently
bought the pancake mix. But still haven't got to do it yet.
Plain flour (with some oats thrown in), milk, eggs, vanilla essence and baking soda- all whisked til lumps disappear/ reduced and cooked accordingly!
--------------------------------------
SK -
2ppaamm:
Yes we too..muffins, cookies and even pizzas but small ones. That is why Genius R us has business because some parents run this as birthday parties for their kids.
Hi KS2me,
I do like to bake cookies with my girls as well. It is fun! I used to bake with my boy as well... -
:thankyou: 2ppaamm. Much appreciated!
sssdarlings:
Tomorrow morning is pancake day for me! Ay, wait, how much flour and eggs har? Baking soda - 1 teaspoon, vanilla essence - 1/2? Milk, I will add until consistency is right, correct?
Pancake- I make my own batter these days.
Plain flour (with some oats thrown in), milk, eggs, vanilla essence and baking soda- all whisked til lumps disappear/ reduced and cooked accordingly!
SK -
2ppaamm:
Carmee Lim, the ex-RGS principal took up drums after she retired, we're talking about 60+. I admired her enthusiasm...maybe one day, I will take up drums as well...[/quote]Yeah, me three 2ppaamm! :celebrate:buds:
[quote=\"sssdarlings\"]Erm, I know a mother of 2 who does drumming- i thought that was awesome!!! :celebrate:
I wanted to take that up too.. but hubs said he jealous.
He got no time to do it. And he said why would i wanna
learn it anyway..
Well i thought it was better than
drumming his head. :rotflmao:
Drumming sure would beat stress out of ya.
By that i mean the real drums not the head.. :lol: -
2ppaamm:
must so troublesome, meh? can use premix right? got preservatives? not so healthy, is it?
Tomorrow morning is pancake day for me! Ay, wait, how much flour and eggs har? Baking soda - 1 teaspoon, vanilla essence - 1/2? Milk, I will add until consistency is right, correct?sssdarlings:
Pancake- I make my own batter these days.
SK
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.