Where was the first A&W in Singapore?
Ya lor, this maid and apek first met on 22 Dec at about 6am, right? Vito? :lol:
Sounds like a very long debate that will go on forever... :lol: -
Ya lor, this maid and apek first met on 22 Dec at about 6am, right? Vito? :lol:
Yalor but Chief hasn't gimme my 100KSP leh for being the first to post the PSLE result. I put alarm bell to wake up to post you know ? But then the MOE's sms also act as alarm clock also lah
Haha, ks2me, think you had better change the title of your thread to
'talk anything under the sky' instead of the first A&W. :lol: Looks like we are talking about everything else except A&W! :lol:
See, into 4 pages already, but serious, I had better go and :snooze: too, since apek has also gone to bed! -
I told you before... PSLE would precede anything else!!!! :xHaha, ks2me, think you had better change the title of your thread to
'talk anything under the sky' instead of the first A&W. :lol: Looks like we are talking about everything else except A&W! :lol:
See, into 4 pages already, but serious, I had better go and :snooze: too, since apek has also gone to bed!
Any more guesses on A* & W* that sits on a T-Store during its first launch in SG? -
marine parade central
kiasimom:
marine parade central
Nope but it is a nice try.
I think before we hit the answer we would have all the venues where A&W was once found.
Is there one still in marine parade central? -
i thot all a&w closed le. still got?
mathsparks:
i thot all a&w closed le. still got?
You are right! All closed by 2004. -
Apek !!!
No lah 25hourmaid is now everywhere, now she even goto NJC thread and :heresmyfish: me lehautumnbronze:
I know liao .... :rahrah:
Like 25hourmaid, I cheated too....
BUT
I won't spoil fun okie .....
Let the others guess on ...
25hourmaid, good to read you ard here leh ... you always at the pri sch section ... never come and chit chat ... drop by lah, once in a while

For an Apek, you certainly are a fast one ... check out your brown belt
Anyway, I cannot forget you lah ...
Remember this ...
Then, this ....Really stressful.
I remember back then in school my language was poor but was forced to take literature.
I only manage to finish reading the whole story book only once & that was 1 hr before the final exams !!
How I know why the kids' language are better than mine !!VitoRelax:
Just wondering, is it compulsory to study literature Sec schools ?
OMG ...[/quote]That \"OMG\" really made me :rotflmao:
Hi VitoRelax,autumnbronze:
[quote=\"VitoRelax\"]Just wondering, is it compulsory to study literature Sec schools ?
To my knowledge, yes for Sec 1 and 2 E and NA classes. -
I remember there's one at Kallang (the oldest I can remember cos other branches sprang up in places like Bedok and I have been living in the east all my life). I love the root beer with float, a very unique drink. :love: Heard that they may be making a comeback.
Guess many of you remember \"Wendy's\" also? I think I'm Ah ma here liao. :shock:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.