2013 PSLE Discussions and Strategy

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Primary 6 & PSLE
    5.7k Posts 204 Posters 982.3k Views 1 Watching
      happyheart

ngl2010:
      slmkhoo:

[quote=\"ngl2010\"]Hi SlmKhoo,

I will ask DS to practice more papers so maybe he can see the light. I am extremely weak in Science so I don't see the obvious :oops:

Anyway, thank you for your help šŸ˜„

When my daughter was preparing for the PSLE, we didn't use many materials as we were overseas and didn't have much time to spare. We found one of the science guides (Marshall Cavendish? the orange book) fairly comprehensive in picking out the main keywords and concepts. The other useful item was a topical assessment book by Janet Sim (can't remember the title) which had detailed model answers with explanations. RGPS science papers downloaded from some of the free websites also had very detailed marking rubric. Besides that, my daughter picked up what she could from her school teacher (who wasn't a very good one, frankly). She did a no. of past papers over the 3 mths in school, and after a while, all the questions start looking roughly the same. I think teachers in school are always pointing out the keywords etc, so ask your child to pay attention in class.

Hi SlmKhoo,

Is the Janet Sim's book this one? She has many books.

TIA

http://i41.tinypic.com/9s8ghk.jpg\">[/quote]Will this book be suffice for science? No need to do top school papers?

• JenniferJ Offline
        Jennifer

SAP schools lor.

Dun use Pei Hwa hor. Only get more demoralised UN-necessarily.

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

i blew my top at her yesterday. I just think it's too much. She has gone beyond all limits.

this sounds so familiar in my household.

Every time, he wants to play PC game/to ask me to buy sth, he will be so gentle n cooperative. After he gets what he wanted, face changes liao faster than the weather :stupid:

Last night I scolded him from up to down, right to left.

I think I hv to move house again :rotflmao:

ngl2010

i blew my top at her yesterday. I just think it's too much. She has gone beyond all limits.

Every time, he wants to play PC game/to ask me to buy sth, he will be so gentle n cooperative. After he gets what he wanted, face changes liao faster than the weather :stupid:

Sorry, I have not been in KSP for long. Why must move house?

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

ngl2010:

[quote=\"buds\"]i blew my top at her yesterday. I just think it's too much. She has gone beyond all limits.

Sorry, I have not been in KSP for long. Why must move house?[/quote]bcos neighbours complain we too noisy lor :rotflmao:

Same lor. My estate here super quiet. I bet everyone here knows my kids' full names cos i tend to shout out their names with father name when so boiled up! :mad:

ngl2010

ngl2010:

[quote=\"Jennifer\"]

Sorry, I have not been in KSP for long. Why must move house?

bcos neighbours complain we too noisy lor :rotflmao:[/quote] :rotflmao:

Same. :roll:

She had been uncooperative where academics were concerned.. take exams lightly and always reminding me to trust her and puhleez give her some space.. wah lau.. then when i give up and back down, really give her the trust and space she gives us lackadaisical attitude towards her work esp Math and Sci (she refuse to think or worse refuse to do at all)! When temper flares, she will ignore everyone, get angry with her sister at every chance she gets (bullies her to no end) and she does get rough with her language and attitude with me. Cannot take the rudeness and endless finger pointing from her. I wonder when this rebellious phase will end. I am running out of patience and positive energy.. given everyone in the house all the positive qi and think i may not have much more to give... My tolerance level is very good. I battled a condescending life with my ILs especially MIL for 10 :censored: years.... so.... all this coming in at this point in time is really bad timing lor. Especially when the very recent battles with DD1 were lies. Yup, really really beyond fed up. That's why in some threads i have mentioned that ppl take me for a ride.

Yesterday, i just blew. No holds barred.

SAP schools lor.

Dun use Pei Hwa hor. Only get more demoralised UN-necessarily.

Yuh. All their papers really :imdrowning: .... together with Nanyang. :frustrated:

Cloudybay

Hi, i am new at this forum. DD2 is taking her psle this year.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 150 / 566

rinsiderR
                        rinsider