First Day At School 2010
Same loh, the recess I also just conduct \"Supervision\" behind the barricades on my child. Strictly out of bounds to all parents.
I guess have to let go let them swim on thier own. Wonder 30 minutes where 240 go for recess enough time to quene up, buy food & eat? -
My ex-colleagues and I call it 'The Fortress'!mathsparks:
Well, thank your lucky stars, tankee! I know in de la selle, the parents aren't allowed even on day1. lucky my nephew has always been independent...and pretty street smart for his age too.
aiyo ... why the school so parent unfriendly ...
Parents can only drop children outside the school gate. My galfriend whose dd started P1 last year, did not bother taking leave bcos of such strict rules
=======================================
SK -
Thank you Chief for the 100KPs. :celebrate:
I nominate BigDevil.BigDevil:
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=Pq1cMcU0
kaitlynangelica,
Your girlβs school does not have the buddy system ? Yes I think it will be overwhelming to find the classroom herself.
Tamarind,
buddy system is only for recess time. I heard that RGPS has prefects at the gate to bring them in. I think that should be the way. I am actually quite pissed. They canβt expect the gals all to be so independent. Mine certainly is not. She is fine when we drop her off at class.
So is it normal that the child will feel scared to walk up the stairs, make a turn and find the classroom herself?
[ -
titank:
Wonder 30 minutes where 240 go for recess enough time to quene up, buy food & eat? [/color]
That's why in our DD's school, they have recess in two parts.
If it's afternoon session, a few cluster of classes may go say
around 3:30pm and the next cluster at 4:00pm. Buddies will
help the P1s queue and buy their food first before they join
the P1 at the benches to eat. By then, the P1 should have
almost finished eating.. then can go play or something. My
DDs even still find time to call me sometimes.
Dun worry, children adapts very fast these days. The schools'
support system/buddy system also help the P1 children blend
in nicely. After the 1st month all the P1s will be pro liao and
running everywhere with their friends after recess.
My DD sometimes go library to read during recess when she
doesn't feel like eating anything... and she says the aircon
in the library so shiok. :lol: Ya lah, afternoon very hot mah.
titank:
Swim on own is never a bad thing, drown then reach out.
I guess have to let go let them swim on thier own. Wonder 30 minutes where 240 go for recess enough time to quene up, buy food & eat?
Actually at lower primary, quite the majority bring lunchboxes so there won't be so many queuing for food. -
Mine brings stuff from home cause they wanna save more $.
Only during those occasions they feel like having something,
or supplementing more to fill up their tums, they will purchase
other food from the canteen. -
I heard a parent actually "ninja" here "ninga" there to see how his DG cope on her own, popped up when things gone wrong and disappeared immediately after. He even tailed the school bus to check the bus route and to ensure his DG did not alight at the wrong place.
BlurBee:
Thanks, BlurBee. Though I don't quite know why the pic deserves nomination since it's quite ordinary.I nominate BigDevil.
I heard a parent actually \"ninja\" here \"ninga\" there to see how his DG cope on her own, popped up when things gone wrong and disappeared immediately after. He even tailed the school bus to check the bus route and to ensure his DG did not alight at the wrong place.
You talking about me?? :lol:
I did try to tail the school bus, but I lost it at the traffic light....twice!! :shock: Fast driver, and beat the light at last moment!
Despite that, my DD didn't reach home till 3:10 on the first day!!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.