2013 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
ngl2010:
Maybe the number in the school's list is your DH's handphone number?
Not a chance, since i'm the one who did the registration so my number was first. Besides hubs prefers the school deals with me where the children are concerned. If need him to answer phone call or get him to come means they sure kena from him liao. He oredi so busy, no time for all this nitty gritties.
Besides if they informed him, he would oredi have notified me by now. -
Call the school or teacher to ask?BeContented:
Patience
But i am patient. I'm not complaining mah. Just telling the obvious. :imanangel: I can tahan harsh 10 yr Mil-tional Service with daily explosives and scrubbing floors... what is waiting for one official directive, yah?
BeContented:
:rotflmao: Buey tahan! :rotflmao:MOE Directive just sent out today. Fast sometimes can also means that school probably have more 'nasty parents'
BeContented:
Still.... that was some information.Fyi, DS Sch also no update. It's his CCA friends went to ask their teacher directly yesterday. It wasn't official then, the kids were only told that the Mon training will be cancelled. But now they know all trainings in Jun vacation will be cancelled.

Buds:
The difference is - it wasn't the Sch who call the kids. But the kids call their CCA teacher who could only provide piece info with regards to that particular CCA the teacher was in-charge of.BeContented:
Fyi, DS Sch also no update. It's his CCA friends went to ask their teacher directly yesterday. It wasn't official then, the kids were only told that the Mon training will be cancelled. But now they know all trainings in Jun vacation will be cancelled.
Still.... that was some information.
Ie. CCA teacher can only speak for & decide if his/her training will be cancelled but not for others. -
wonderm:
Call the school or teacher to ask?
Yep, if still nothing will make courtesy call.
Nothing urgent yet as DD does not need to attend school for anythin' yet. -
BeContented:
Gotcha.The difference is - it wasn't the Sch who call the kids. But the kids call their CCA teacher who could only provide piece info with regards to that particular CCA the teacher was in-charge of.
Ie. CCA teacher can only speak for & decide if his/her training will be cancelled but not for others. -
Mine cancelled too!
U consider writing in to MOE to seek clarification for your dd in case the haze persists till Sept?For normal healthy kids mebbe easier to go on with life as per normal. With sickly kids they cannot take it as easy. Kids with severe allergy problems suffer greatly from this haze. My DD's eyes can get really really from watery to very very swelled up until the eyes cannot open... like she was boxed in both eyes in a serious boxing match.
She is already allergic to normal dust. The haze for her is a gazillion times worse. But healthy ppl may not be able to empathize because they don't know how it feels and how similar ppl suffer.
This is only the allergic to the bad air part, haven't discuss abt the repercussions on the skin yet. Yes, the eczema... -
My boy’s sch is well known for its administrative lapses. No one called us either.
Really, Jennifer? I only knew after you mentioned it.

Will consider writing in if the situation calls for it. In the meantime, she will not be attending the supp classes nx week. -
My ds school sent SMS out today informing all activities cancelled for the whole of next week. Same info also posted on school websites. The cca teacher also sent SMS to inform of cancellation.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.