Where was the first A&W in Singapore?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    132 Posts 18 Posters 36.8k Views 1 Watching
      Way2GO

Andaiz:
      [

Now cannot oredi coz metabolic rate slow down jin zhue! šŸ˜›
      Now u crave also cannot get! 😢
      Andaiz:
      [hahah, me too, Way2GO...extra onions as well šŸ˜‰ :evil: :faint: :siam:
      good thing never met DH then .... 😐
      With all those onions!!!!!
      Couldn't agree with u more.
      Pls keep away from me :siam:

Way2GO

Blobbi:
        Uh, why MUG so secretive one hah?

MUG is everywhere on the supermarkets' shelves.
        Think Andaiz is just teasing ks2me.

Andaiz:

[

Now cannot oredi coz metabolic rate slow down jin zhue! šŸ˜›

Andaiz:
          [hahah, me too, Way2GO...extra onions as well šŸ˜‰ :evil: :faint: :siam:
          good thing never met DH then .... 😐
          With all those onions!!!!!
          Couldn't agree with u more.
          Pls keep away from me :siam:

Yah now want also no have... 😢
          Wah you onion king...reminds me of the short jingle.....

Onion Onion tut tut tut
          Bawang Bawang put put put.. :lol:

Andaiz

thanks for that reality check, my fren! šŸ˜›

Yes ks2me, me loves my onions, bawang, cang, whatever you call it lah! Onion omelette oredi can eat my white rice šŸ˜‰

Actually, good cure for cold too :roll:

Andaiz:
              thanks for that reality check, my fren! šŸ˜›

Yes ks2me, me loves my onions, bawang, cang, whatever you call it lah! Onion omelette oredi can eat my white rice šŸ˜‰

Actually, good cure for cold too :roll:
              Now we have an onion King and an onion Queen. Actually onion is nice, especially when it has been deep fried...the fragrance....

Cure for cold is new to me...Thanks. šŸ˜„

tutormum

Blobbi:

Wendy's was at Far East Plaza, right? It was supposed to be the \"better\" burger, so more expensive.

Didn't have time to read through the thread, but if the question on where the first A&W is still valid, ten my answer is the one on the canal on Dunearn/Bt Timah. Dunno why I remember that cos that was really yonks ago in the 70s. Dunno when it shut down. I must be lao liao šŸ™‚

Bingo!! You got it right! :celebrate: You so ancient meh? 😐

Now I remember. I past by that place a few times when I follow my friend's sis on weekends when she went back to her hostel in NUS. It looked out of place and I wonder how one go there. The building was very prominent but out of reach. Didn't even know it was on a canal. :stupid: :stupid:
                Miss the root beer with float and hot dog. :drool: :drool: I also go on Tues to get the special discount cos as a student have to live on very low budget. It's a very special treat when got enough money. Where to sign online petition? Cannot wait already :drool: :drool: DS3 also wonder why I so addicted to root beer and though last time students so liberal can drink 'beer'. šŸ˜‰

Here you go tutormum: http://www.petitiononline.com/bringanw/petition.html

This root beer thing is very addictive. Actually the coney dogs are really nice too. If it is back, I am sure my kid will love it!

• NebbermindN Offline
                    Nebbermind

This root beer thing is very addictive. Actually the coney dogs are really nice too. If it is back, I am sure my kid will love it!
                    my kids are actually quite happy with the ikea hotdog...cheap and good and without the weird looking toppings!! šŸ˜„

Agree...Ikea hotdogs are good value and taste good, problem is not many outlets and we won't pop by Ikea just for the hotdogs.

Andaiz

Thanks, ks2me. I've signed the petition liao! šŸ™ šŸ™ šŸ™
                        Yes, our kids would love the alternative. Forgot that for some time, there was oso one in Clementi right? Used to go there after choir practice :love: for the waffles, how can you forget the waffles ha??!? :idea:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 12 / 14