Club FTWM

4.9k Posts 176 Posters 1.3m Views 1 Watching
    • FunzF Offline
      Funz

daisyt:
      Funz, which school you have been rejected for PV ?

I know Fuchun is a very good school, many of the P6 got good results and get into RVHS.
      So far turned down by HPPS And NYPS. Where is Fuchun? Now I am hoping that PeiHwa accepts my application but they say will let me know only later this year. So for now, still need to scout for possible schools to gain an advantage else by later this year too late liao.

• E Offline
        Emelyn

daisyt:
        BTW, do FTWMs here cook dinner or eat out or cater ?

Erm... We do tingkat and I will cook soup in the morning. Otherwise, my dearest daddy will cook soup for my family. Sometimes he will also cook one more dish for our dinner. He stays in BP btw....

So you see...everyday, my whole family travel around.... haha

daisyt

Hi Funz, Fuchun is near Marsiling MRT there, you know the woodlands stadium ? Blk 300+ ? Somewhere there …

Poohbear

:congrats: Poohbear!

For the long service award! :celebrate:

Ehh... thks Buds..

But honestly, i don feel much pride in getting 10 years leh 😐
            Except for the monetary rewards (quite decent, i would say) ... staying in the place too long just make it seem like u cant make it else where... so just got to stay put here... 😞

So i actually purposely slip my name into the D&D list, unnoticed.. so that they didnt announce my name to go collect the award during the D&D... and it really didnt matter since the monetary reward oredi go into my bank :love:

Good thing abt staying in a place for long is, the boss knows u and easy to take leave when the kiddos are down, got more days leave due to long service...

Other than that, its just another job 😛

KS_me

linayh:
              daisyt,

i have a maid...she will cook on mon-fri...then on weekends will be my turn...
              last time when she just work for me....i had to wake up everyday at 4.30 to cook!
              Guess we're in the same boat but since DS1 in AM school this year. I've started to change my schedules too and it's aint' no easy.

Im still coping with her and in the thinking of whether should I quit or not...

She's.... \"argh!!\".. hiaz... jus too long a story to talk about maid.

anyway, jia you lor... all the FTWM!

• MMMM Offline
                MMM

Count me in :lol:

FTWM to 3 kids (P3, P2 and K1).

Challenging challenging. Thanks to my company, I work from home on most fridays (unless I've a mtg I must attend in office). This allows me to spend time with the kids eg. today. But in doing so, it also make me feel that if only I can do more of that, I am sure the kids will benefit alot more. Eg. they are more discipline when I am around. If I am not home, they will end up watching tv and idling and pils just cannot control them. But financially we need dual income so it's not likely for me to be a SAHM.

Also hold a regional job that I try to travel only during school hols. But I've to do a 1 week US trip the following week and now I am thinking of drawing up a \"Things to do\" list for hubby to ensure that he covers that with the kids. But I wonder how much he will be able to accomplish since the men just don't get it. :?

Personally, striking a balance between work and family. Loving my job that gives me work life balance, financial independence but wondering how much longer I can remain in my \"heavenly\" job. I do agree with poohbear that the longer you are in a role, you slip into comfort zone and wonder at your own ability to do something else or move to new environment after a while.

Last but not least with girl in P3 this year, we are trying to adjust to waking up earlier, additional subject, and trying to be home earlier so that we can spend time on homework and revision. On the 1st day, I felt soooo tired and fell asleep on the way to and from work. It's getting better each day but it's just the beginning. 😢

daisyt

On the 1st day, I felt soooo tired and fell asleep on the way to and from work. It's getting better each day but it's just the beginning. 😢

I always doze off in train when there are seats, cannot control myself. :oops: :oops:

peapot

I m also a FTWM to a P1 gal. Like Poohbear I have also stayed in a company for 10years. Also, don’t feel that great. Too long can slip into comfort zone. You no longer have the drive. I want to jump industry but not too sure what I m in. So that’s another problem when you stay too long in a company. You become dis-oriented. I m so glad that I m not the only here feeling this way.

Because all my colleagues who stayed very long in the company seems to enjoy themselves. Don’t know why.

westmom

One more reporting…been working all my life and now wishing to become tai tai…but need the money leh…so each time TOTO got big strike, I will buy…wistful thinking.

kiddo

Hello all :love: another never stop working FTWM reporting ,

In this company for 16 years after coming home to SG - 1 boi boi 13 yr old- must be the oldest mum here....... :lol: :lol: :lol:

This kisau forum really lively leh hahhhah........ 😄 :shock: 😄

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 4 / 494

sweetgirl80S
                        sweetgirl80
                        AlyoshaA
                        Alyosha
                        BatulKB
                        BatulK
                        SharryadeS
                        Sharryade