Hi peapot,
Is there someone else accompanying your DH to the airport?
Make sure a female search her body as maid likes to stuff money in their bras and panty.
Also, it is always better to get a female to go in case she says your DH molest her :!:
May sound terrifying but it DOES happen!!!
Also, get the female to sit beside her in the car in case she jumps off the car.
Remember to cancel her work permit now. Can do it online. And print out the letter.
Pass the passport to her only in front of the custom officer.
Do tell the custom officer that she is repatriated, they will ask her to go through another gantry.
Wait outside the gate for at least 20 minutes to ensure that she doesn't come back.
Oh yes, :congrats: your new lease of life begins!!!
Let's celebrate :celebrate: -
peapot:
Oh no, no she don't know. Ha... my husband will let her know Monday morning about 1 hour before she needs to go airport.
Great! That's what I was worried about... she shouldn't need to know... :celebrate:
Kiasimom is very detailed. So it reminded me. Get the agent to ask her to write a statement to say that you owe her nothing and sign off before you pay the last salary. Then pass the last salary to the agent, which should be handed over to her when she is about to enter the gate..
Sorry hor... very kiasu. But better to be safe than sorry... Tell her you will always help her find another job should she want to come back. Give her some hope lah, you want her to board the plane and have a good flight. You know what I mean?;) If not, I will PM you... don't want to let some surfing maid know. -
Hah? Here got maid who surf??? goodness me!!! Who?? Where???
peapot:
Hah? Here got maid who surf???? goodness me??!!!! Who?? Where????
Those at Woodland.... belonging to angmohs. I know a maid who surf until marry to old man in the US...they go to chat rooms and stuff. Yep, they do... -
Yes,Kiasimom, already cancelled her work permit this afternoon. The maid agency is sending her off. Ya, my hubby will ask her sign off on our monthly payment form which she sign every month.
yes, celebrating already as you can see I have more posts. Ha…
Why would employer let their maid surf the net? No more privacy for employer since the maid can assess all the document files in the computer. Strange. That would be the last thing I would let my maid do. If she use the computer to find boyfriend also not very good because she may end up bringing the man home. Imagine all the emails she sent out could become evidence to use against employer when relationship sour. Seriously can’t think of any good thing that will happen if maid are allowed to use the computer. -
peapot:
Hah? Here got maid who surf???? goodness me??!!!! Who?? Where????
Definitely not my maid. She has no access to internet. -
Hi peapot,
Glad to know that you have cancelled her work permit.
Remember to act as per normal.
Don’t let her get suspicious.
I will pray for you that you can cope well without maid until your new maid comes along
peapot:
I didn't ask the details leh, not sure if she shares the same computer. But the employer's daughter sits next to the maid while she surfs. In the end, we encouraged her to send the maid back.
Why would employer let their maid surf the net? No more privacy for employer since the maid can assess all the document files in the computer. Strange. That would be the last thing I would let my maid do. If she use the computer to find boyfriend also not very good because she may end up bringing the man home. Imagine all the emails she sent out could become evidence to use against employer when relationship sour. Seriously can't think of any good thing that will happen if maid are allowed to use the computer. -
peapot:
Hello everyone!! I m so happy!! Finally!!! Someone cancel their trip and the travel agency called me. so there's ticket available. Good bye evil witch!!! She's going back Monday!!!! Haaa...........\"thump\" I fell off my chair.
YAY!!! So happy for you, peapot!! :celebrate: -
peapot:
Hello everyone!! I m so happy!! Finally!!! Someone cancel their trip and the travel agency called me. so there's ticket available. Good bye evil witch!!! She's going back Monday!!!! Haaa...........\"thump\" I fell off my chair.
so happy for you... just be extra careful these few days... will pray tt everything goes on smoothly for u, till the new maid comes.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.