[Clementi] Primary Schools

802 Posts 137 Posters 334.1k Views 1 Watching
      chixchix

actually a bit tough lah cos small child has to start all over again …new teacher…new system…sumtimes…the things taught are also diferent…

Thats the problem… my current flat in Clementi is under rental…I cant even sell the darn flat cos under Enbloc… thts y i didnt change my IC address …now i am staying in Westwood… i dont want later in 2011 if my flats are built… i have to end up changing my son’s school.

my small boy born in 2005 also will end up facing a headache… feel like writing to Minister of Education hahahaa…fed up lah

HAPPYH

Yes. You are right. It might end up in trauma for a child.

Luanee

Harishita:
          What do you mean? Stringent? It is a new story for me. We need to meet certain criteria to ba a parent volunteer, is it? Oh, my god.

Hi Harishita, yah the schools dont just accept anyone who wants to be pvs leh, need screening, interviews etc. HPPS rejected my PV application, reason cited: 'overwhelming response'. 😛

HAPPYH

Being a parent is not easy now-a-days.

chixchix

For Nan Hua, when i check the map..it shows 1337.99m but when I call the school, whoever picked up the phone told me its more than 2km. :?: now i am confused but i rather trust the map.

If I am going to use my mum's address, then Fairfield is 480.98m and Henry park will be 1399.13m ..now I dont know wch school for me stands better chances. at Phase 2C.

Harishita, your girl in wch KG now ? my boy in Clementi MMI...

HAPPYH

My girl is in K1 now. Will be in K2 next year. My girl is currently attending the child care centre (Learning vision in NUS). But will be shifting her back to Galilee kindergarden in pandan gardens next year for K2.

MMI quite expensive, right? But very good school.

chixchix

For me alright lah… anyways I am also having headache over this school thing becos of the 2nd language…I was hoping to try Henry Park cos they teach Hindi there… I guess if not I just settle for Clementi Primary cos Nan Hua is 1.3 km away…I dont know if I stand a chance under Phase 2C also.

HAPPYH

But Nan Hua don’t have Hindi or any other languages other than chinese. If you are still thinking of these second languages, it could be tough for the kid since you need to send them somewhere else to take these languages. Clementi primary has Hindi too.

chixchix

Yeah lah thats why I am thinking of getting him in either Henry park or Clementi since both schools offer Hindi as a 2nd language.

chixchix:

If I am going to use my mum's address, then Fairfield is 480.98m and Henry park will be 1399.13m ..now I dont know wch school for me stands better chances. at Phase 2C.
                        hi chixchix,
                        based on this year's http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/queenstown, there is balloting for fairfield for those residing within 1km for Phase 2C. however, for registration using http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?t=476, regardless if the distance is within 1km, your registration category will be under those that is 1-2km.

for henry park, for phase 2c, based on this year's http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/bukit-timah, although there is no balloting for those <1km, the TUR is 100%. If i remember correctly, for past years, balloting is required for those residing <1km.

you may wish to analyse the trends of past phase 2B stats and see if it'll increase your chances if you opt to go Phase 2B route. the distance 'rule' in using grandparent's address remains regardless of the different phases.

fyi.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 8 / 81