2014 P1 Registration Exercise for 2015 In-Take

3.7k Posts 113 Posters 665.2k Views 1 Watching
      Blessedwife

If I were you , I will definitely let my daughter to study in SCGS !

So many ppl wanted the chance but can't
      You know how fortunate you are ๐Ÿ˜‰

As for your son, wait till later then you try to PV at your ideal school for him ?

bagabunny

My sis studied at SCGS sec, me studied at MGS sec after we graduated from Nan Chiau Pri. She liked SCGS uniform and I liked MGS uniform , lol.

My sis is now an associate professor in NUS. We are not really rich and quite a number of our schoolmates werenโ€™t rich either. I have schoolmates lived in 3 room hdb flats in kallang and bendemeer and I don,t think we were outcasted. I have a friend , both his children study at Nyps and he is not rich.

My sis has two boys, if she has a girl, she will definitely put her girl in SCGS.Donโ€™t waste your chance to let your girl studies at SCGS, itโ€™s a great school, trust me. My cousin rented a place near there just to get his girl in when their new place was still under construction ( new place far away from SCGS) , luckily his girl got in and her PSLE result was pretty good, 246,managed to continue her studies there.[/quote]

yes! I think girlsโ€™ schoolโ€ฆthereโ€™s something special about them.
        I will also wanna put my girl in my sch- MGSโ€ฆhelloโ€ฆdo i know you? hahaha

Blessedwife

Ha ha sorry my message is actually for dimension ๐Ÿ˜‰

Of coz MGS is good too ๐Ÿ™‚

dimension

haha is not my side that has a problem with SCGS. my IL taking care of my kids. they also find its inconvenient if the two kids schools so far away. They are quite elderly la, so I also empathise with them. They also feel SCGS too ang mo.. btw is it still true? last time my time is really quite ang mo lah haha my chinese CMI kind :oops:

for me, i see the benefits of having the kids in same school. aside from logistics, hoping they will grow closer also, take care of each other. something in common. also we'll be more familiar with the school system. of course means less stress about son's entry to pri 1 too... i think if i have 2 girls, hahah probably no nid to think so much liao

but mainly i'm quite unwilling to make my girl travel so far to go to a school. u guys think the school is worth the effort and inconveniences?

bagabunny>> quite interesting to see what choice u will choose eventually ๐Ÿ˜‚ coz we're pretty much similar boat. btw your PV is with where?

bagabunny

dimension:
              haha is not my side that has a problem with SCGS. my IL taking care of my kids. they also find its inconvenient if the two kids schools so far away. They are quite elderly la, so I also empathise with them. They also feel SCGS too ang mo.. btw is it still true? last time my time is really quite ang mo lah haha my chinese CMI kind :oops:

for me, i see the benefits of having the kids in same school. aside from logistics, hoping they will grow closer also, take care of each other. something in common. also we'll be more familiar with the school system. of course means less stress about son's entry to pri 1 too... i think if i have 2 girls, hahah probably no nid to think so much liao

but mainly i'm quite unwilling to make my girl travel so far to go to a school. u guys think the school is worth the effort and inconveniences?

bagabunny>> quite interesting to see what choice u will choose eventually ๐Ÿ˜‚ coz we're pretty much similar boat. btw your PV is with where?
              Dimension,
              my pv is with Fairfield. ya also headache cos 1 boy 1 girl lor..and hubby sch no affliation. Affliation v impt to me leh, cos if psle dun do well, at least still can go to a rather decent sec sch...

Blessedwife

Bagabunny,

Didn't know you PV for Fairfield ๐Ÿ™‚

My son is studying in Fairfield ๐Ÿ™‚

May I know you are residing within 1km or 1-2km ?

What do you think of your chances in getting into the school ?

bagabunny

Blessedwife:
                  Bagabunny,

haha...i think my chances..will depend on next yr's earlier phases
                  i stay within 2km..sigh..so ballot also no chance lor..
                  yeah i read your posts last yr about u balloting at 2c...

glad ur son is happily studying there.. ๐Ÿ˜„

Blessedwife

bagabunny:
                    Blessedwife:

Bagabunny,

haha...i think my chances..will depend on next yr's earlier phases
                    i stay within 2km..sigh..so ballot also no chance lor..
                    yeah i read your posts last yr about u balloting at 2c...

glad ur son is happily studying there.. ๐Ÿ˜„

Oh you read about my last year nightmare ha ha !!

You stay within 2km under phase 2B I think your chance is high
                    If based on last year result
                    Last year phase 2B all went in within 2km
                    ๐Ÿ™‚

Bluebottle

dimension:

I think you have a very rational head on your shoulders actually.

Most ppl will still put their kids in SCGS given the brand, and the ease of entry.

But I agree that proximity is a huge factor, and having both kids in the same sch makes absolute sense.

Well, such is the system for now... we gotta make the best of it.

So PV at Hong Wen and hope for the best...

Rata

hi5 Bagabunny & Blessedwife. I should be registering my kid to Fairfield next yr. I will be under phase 2A2.

Bagabunny, mayb our kids will end up as classmates. Where do you stay? I exactly stay quite far JW but all nearby sch required balloting so I thinking why not just put them to Fairfield eventually think the kids will get used to the travelling. Now my kids wake up at 630am on weekdays so by then will be another hr earlier should b able to adapt ba.

Blessedwife, I did read your post on ur nightmare last yr. wat happen?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 49 / 368