National Junior College (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.3k Posts 467 Posters 860.9k Views 1 Watching
      VitoRelax

leungyc:
      In fact, one of the NJC high level management guy is an ex-HCI management staff, so hopefully he can bring fresh ideas and \"changes\".

When he joined NJC ?

Just only ? (means still got hope)

Or joined long time ago (means bye bye ...)

High level management means what level ?

Bryan

Bryan:

Yeah, boarded (bored) last semester last year, and again this very semester.

Your TS was feeing bored lasy year ? I thought there was supposed to be a series of activities ?
        [quote]I have my reservations about the ROI of the EBS, but I'd rather that you guys form your own opinions. Then we can discuss on how or whether we can feedback to the school. :celebrate:

What is ROI and EBS means ? :oops:
        [quote]The principal says there was a review late last year and there should be changes. It's only been two days, so I can't comment yet.[/quote]So, by the time our kids in JH1 this year go boarding, it should be better than your TS's time, right ?[/quote]The \"bored\" part was mine...haha. Let the boys loose living by themselves ... Lord of the Flies lah! My suspicion is that there was no \"government\" because the housemasters were only present during study-prep (1.5 hrs at night) to jaga them. TS was trying to tell me over the phone that things are going to change. Maybe the review is taking effect. Let's see lor.

Activities were only on Wed - they had this self-defence and aero-modelling things. On other evenings, they only had the said \"study-prep\" to..... do homework, read storybook, etc, but no social-networking hor.

The other activities, although not necesarily part of the EBS was a camping at Sarimbun at the end of semester.

Whether EBS will be further enhanced by the time this JH1s do it, let's compare notes when your turn comes.

ROI = returns on investment

EBS = enhancement boarding school

Bryan

leungyc:

good observation, lets hope their below average organization skills is just a reflection of typical govt organisation efficiency, sticking to rules (like having 3 quotes for items like collar pins), they should also change and set up committee to break those old rules and adapt to the current era, not living in 1976. My older boy is in HCI and they encourage their students to bring up anything they want to see changes, and this is done every week in an assembly style with the Principal, the students can air and suggest anything they want, and the school will take into their suggestion if it is supported by the majority, and make \"Changes\".

must ask NJC principal to have breakfast with HCI principal liao !! šŸ˜„

This is one area that I think there is room for improvement, based on what I hear from TS. I often ask him about the openness and approachability of the teachers. On this aspect, he only had good things to say about the PE teacher! (jialat)

My sensing is also based on how often the school top management make itself available to the students or to solicit the views of students, or at least be seen to do so. NJC has much grounds to cover.

Yes, please feedback when opportunity arises.

BTW, HCI principal has just changed. What about.....

VitoRelax

Bryan:

The \"bored\" part was mine...haha. Let the boys loose living by themselves ... Lord of the Flies lah! My suspicion is that there was no \"government\" because the housemasters were only present during study-prep (1.5 hrs at night) to jaga them. TS was trying to tell me over the phone that things are going to change. Maybe the review is taking effect. Let's see lor.

Activities were only on Wed - they had this self-defence and aero-modelling things. On other evenings, they only had the said \"study-prep\" to..... do homework, read storybook, etc, but no social-networking hor.

The other activities, although not necesarily part of the EBS was a camping at Sarimbun at the end of semester.

Whether EBS will be further enhanced by the time this JH1s do it, let's compare notes when your turn comes.

ROI = returns on investment

EBS = enhancement boarding school
            The camping at Sarimbun is at JH1 or JH2 ?

VitoRelax

Bryan:

This is one area that I think there is room for improvement, based on what I hear from TS. I often ask him about the openness and approachability of the teachers. On this aspect, he only had good things to say about the PE teacher! (jialat)

My sensing is also based on how often the school top management make itself available to the students or to solicit the views of students, or at least be seen to do so. NJC has much grounds to cover.

So you mean NJC runs like army style ?

[quote]
              BTW, HCI principal has just changed. What about.....[/quote]Err... what about ... what ? Catch no ball leh ... šŸ˜„

Bryan

Bryan:

It IS supposed to be the three segments of Physics, Chemistry & Biology already. The Chem part was pretty ok - I could see the electron and protons.

Don't worry la, just hope they spent last year fruitfully (with my Son) to sort things out for your child this year.

So, your son must give feedback, ok ? šŸ˜„

That was the (vocal) mission I assigned him last Sunday as I drove him to report to Boarding School. I will be doing so more vigourously too this year. I encourage everyone here to do so, for the benefit of our hou-dai (successors).

BTW, emails to this account \"[email protected]\" does NOT get seem to any replies.

Bryan

The camping at Sarimbun is at JH1 or JH2 ?

was at the end of EBS for TS last year, JH1.

Bryan

Bryan:

So you mean NJC runs like army style ?

[quote]
                    BTW, HCI principal has just changed. What about.....

Err... what about ... what ? Catch no ball leh ... :D[/quote]Don't catch la, when it happens, it happens.

VitoRelax

Bryan:

That was the (vocal) mission I assigned him last Sunday as I drove him to report to Boarding School. I will be doing so more vigourously too this year. I encourage everyone here to do so, for the benefit of our hou-dai (successors).
                      Yes, do it vigourously for our sake & we shall do the same for the next intake ...
                      [quote]BTW, emails to this account \"[email protected]\" does NOT get seem to any replies.[/quote]Wonder if anyone reads that email ?

What about email to Virginia Cheng ?

VitoRelax

Bryan:

Don't catch la, when it happens, it happens.
                        Errr... but what is gonna (or not gonna) happen ? :?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 47 / 534