National Junior College (Junior High)
Eh, ACS(I), you can \"fund\" your child's DSA too, you know.
Among the three, I like ACS(I). Better upkeep of building (most probably becos it is independent school with fund raising events, higher sch fees, etc).
Coffers must be quite full. I heard of rather large sums.
Yeah, dh says the place is badly designed, furthermore on a *hilly* plot of uneven land(Ups & downs) - both NYGH & RGPS both don't have that sort of *lumpy* land. That day, me & my friend were like laughing that the steps are worse than those we had last time at Kent Ridge!!! And then I was walking behind a few parents who had difficulty with the steps. Sad...Personally I feel that the NJC campus was badly built :
Staircase design was inappropriate - all wet with water cascade like yesterday - can't they do something about it ? Has anyone fell before due to wet / slippery stairs ? RGPS is also a government school at next door - and look at their staircase on each block - no issue with wet weather
Understand that they have a major building project in progress but that does not seem to contribute to the general feel of untidiness in the campus. -
haha, what is the going rate, looks like u know how to fund ?
Eh, ACS(I), you can \"fund\" your child's DSA too, you know.Jennifer:
Among the three, I like ACS(I). Better upkeep of building (most probably becos it is independent school with fund raising events, higher sch fees, etc).
Coffers must be quite full. I heard of rather large sums. -
haha, what is the going rate, looks like u know how to fund ?[/quote]
I don't know lah. I am poor church mouse and have 4 children to send to school - that's why my boy is in NJC. Haha!!! And the schools my kids are in need funds, but don't take such.
I heard ppl pay 5-figure. -
I don't know lah. I am poor church mouse and have 4 children to send to school - that's why my boy is in NJC. Haha!!! And the schools my kids are in need funds, but don't take such.
haha, what is the going rate, looks like u know how to fund ?verykiasu2010:
I heard ppl pay 5-figure.[/quote]
wah 5 figure is a big range, from 10,000 to 99,999 ...tsk tsk -
Personally I feel that the NJC campus was badly built :
The corridors are uneven and when it rains, puddles gather / ponding problem
Staircase design was inappropriate - all wet with water cascade like yesterday - can't they do something about it ? Has anyone fell before due to wet / slippery stairs ? RGPS is also a government school at next door - and look at their staircase on each block - no issue with wet weather
Understand that they have a major building project in progress but that does not seem to contribute to the general feel of untidiness in the campus
Some of these housekeeping things do not cost big money.
:!: :!: :!:
Anyone in the PAACT? Here's an urgent request. -
Ok, if I strike TOTO big big or Big Sweep :lol: I will fund NJC for facilities upkeep
Eh, ACS(I), you can \"fund\" your child's DSA too, you know.Jennifer:
Upkeep only hor. Dun think can support upgrade :siam: -
Seems like you will strike NJC off your list for JC educationPersonally I feel that the NJC campus was badly built :
The corridors are uneven and when it rains, puddles gather / ponding problem
Understand that they have a major building project in progress but that does not seem to contribute to the general feel of untidiness in the campus
HCI is also old. Some complained cobwebs in the hostel room - probably not occupied for a period of time. However as a whole, the HCI campus does not seem untidy
Some of these housekeeping things do not cost big money.
Anyoneβs child in OG1? Or other OG can also provide an update for todayβs activities or what to expect tmr?
Ah boy not feeling well this morning, now at home resting. -
noob:
As expected my boy did not enjoy the mass dance (think he takes after me- poorly coordinated for dance) :lol:Jennifer:
Today's games were more fun, except for the mass dance session.
My dd commented that the seniors are very helpful and friendly, easy to communicate and fun loving. I believe NJC will bring our kids to a greater height.
The students wld be missing the originally scheduled French lesson tmr. Though a teacher announced that NJC will be submitting an excuse chit, do we have to arrange for make-up lessons on our own?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.