Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
    • FunzF Offline
      Funz

These days I get my pedi FOC.

DD will file, buff and paint my nails for me.

• NebbermindN Offline
        Nebbermind

Yes, guys do go for mani and pedi as well.

So Nebbermind, you go for facial, now you interested in mani and pedi, so you go for boyzilian waxing as well? :evil:
        That was a year ago...that's why I needed THE leaf! Shy lah :oops:

Harlequin

Yes, guys do go for mani and pedi as well.

So Nebbermind, you go for facial, now you interested in mani and pedi, so you go for boyzilian waxing as well? :evil:

Reminds me of an article I read a few years back.... by an ex-mediacorp artist.... the BIG B Wax :rotflmao:

Disclaimer: not laughing at NBM har.... it's THE B wax :imanangel:

Harlequin

On a serious note, please bring along your own set of tools for cutting cuticlesโ€ฆ read that there are a few ppl contracted AIDS from sharing cuticle cutting tools.

Even in Vietnam, the nail spas there do not have tools for customer, each has to buy her own from themโ€ฆ not sure why this is not practice in SG.

TheAnswer

Me time today was shiok! :love:

Aborted the high tea.. No craving for that today
              No steak today..

What I enjoyed today:

- facial + floral tea + nice chit chat with my therapist
              - Kueh Chap for lunch at Plaza Singapura
              - Daiso (bought japanese snacks and Furikake)
              - Single Scoop Mango Gelato from Gelateria Italia
              - Skin Care fair at PS atrium (lots of masks and other skin care products including make up.. Fair until this Sunday.. I bought quite a few masks.. Only $1 each)
              - window shopping
              - finally as what aunties always do.. Last stop: cold storage.. Bought Tillamook ice cream :imcool:

I noticed John little's grand opening today.. Too bad I'm not a member..

TheAnswer

Harlequin:
                On a serious note, please bring along your own set of tools for cutting cuticles... read that there are a few ppl contracted AIDS from sharing cuticle cutting tools.

Even in Vietnam, the nail spas there do not have tools for customer, each has to buy her own from them.... not sure why this is not practice in SG.
                Where to get those tools?

SBKS

TheAnswer:

SBKS,

Maybe it's a guy thing to set targets.. My hubby also does that..
                  He needs to complete like how many episodes of drama and clear how many levels of his game etc..
                  If he doesn't then he auto extends his me time :spank:

Aiyoh! SAME! :slapshead:

It was catching up on the zombies with MioTV's full run on Walking Dead the other time. Now is candy crush it seems. ๐Ÿ˜›

u mean u do that or ur hubs? :?
                  Sun_2010:
                  SBKS:

[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]SBKS,

He needs to complete like how many episodes of drama and clear how many levels of his game etc..

auto extends? ok im guilty of that too. ๐Ÿ˜† :oops:

:oops: I auto extend my ksp time :faint: :faint:[/quote] ๐Ÿ˜‚

SBKS

TheAnswer:

[quote=\"TheAnswer\"]SBKS,

Aiyoh! SAME! :slapshead:

It was catching up on the zombies with MioTV's full run on Walking Dead the other time. Now is candy crush it seems. ๐Ÿ˜›

That's the problem.. Occasionally he auto extends until the wee hours of the morning then after that complain headache :mad:[/quote]a little similar too. DW knows once I headache, super grumpy and grouchy. ๐Ÿ˜„
                    Do you think they will entertain if guys ask for pedicure services? :scratchhead:
                    yes they do!..not that i went before but my DW told me got guys go to her manicure pedicure place. esp when gt nail problems like ingrown toenails, can get them to fix for you.

EDIT: i dun go facials...cos face like ๆŽๅ›ฝๆƒถใ€‚ need sandpaper. :rotflmao:

• NebbermindN Offline
                      Nebbermind

They can fix ingrown toenail? Sure? Didnโ€™t know that they can be that pro!

Canvas

Harlequin:
                        On a serious note, please bring along your own set of tools for cutting cuticles... read that there are a few ppl contracted AIDS from sharing cuticle cutting tools.

Even in Vietnam, the nail spas there do not have tools for customer, each has to buy her own from them.... not sure why this is not practice in SG.
                        Singapore is still safe I think. My scariest experience was in Batam. The salon looked upmarket somemore. Throughout the pedicure, I wanted to kick myself for agreeing to do my pedi there and was literally ๐Ÿ˜“ :nailbite: :scared: :sick: :shock: as I watched the pedicurists passed around the single pouch of unsterilised tools to share and instead of filing, they scraped the dead skin off sliver by sliver and tossed them all over the floor......Never again. :faint:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 71 / 3616