National Junior College (Junior High)
So, the friends they make during the Orientation in the OG group will in most likelyhood not be their classmates anymore ?
This one I can't recall what happened. Anyway, it's a good thing to know people who will be in other classes eventually. That is what happens anyway, with the musical chair for CCA - get to make many new friends from everywhere. -
Bryan:
Yeah, I thought so too.VitoRelax:
This one I can't recall what happened. Anyway, it's a good thing to know people who will be in other classes eventually. That is what happens anyway, with the musical chair for CCA - get to make many new friends from everywhere.
From your experience, when your boy in JH2, they get the same classmates or they jumble up & mix again in JH2 ? -
Which alumni, har? Oh, I know - you, lor! ;-)[/quote]I old girl yes. Cleaning lady yes. Inspector yes. Alarm clock yes. Rubbish bin yes. But not architect leh.
The chief architect for NYGH new campus then was Mrs Ong Teng Cheong, an ex-NYGH student. Of course must be good job done leh.Jennifer:
[quote=\"VitoRelax\"]Prior to the lastest major upgrading in NYGH, NYGH also looked run down what ?
If you talking about design, the design is by Architects in the MOE, nothing to do with the management of NJC lah ...
Ever heard of any VIP doing campus planning for NJC??? -
On Monday, the children underwent a student learning profile questionnaire.
I kaypoh asked a OGL during lunch time whether she knows how classes are sorted, she claimed based on the student learning profile. -
If the holding site is the old RJC, then not so bad since it was a JC. There cant many holding sites. Another possibility wld be the one RV just vacated.Actually, when the Principal said \"the school decided not to move\", was she referring to:
a) the school decided not to move to a new place a few years later with new buildings (moving as in like River Valley High, moving to a new place with new buildings ?) OR
b) the school decided not to move to a temporary holding area while upgrading works is being carried out on existing buildings ?
I thought she was referring to (b). So if she was referring to (b), then I thought it was good not to move to a temporary holding area bcos usually temporary area will have much worse off facilities & could be in dunno which part of S'pore.
I don't think she was referring to (a) because the cost of building a new campus for NJC is a lot more. But I could be wrong ... -
Yeah, I thought so too.Bryan:
[quote=\"VitoRelax\"]So, the friends they make during the Orientation in the OG group will in most likelyhood not be their classmates anymore ?
This one I can't recall what happened. Anyway, it's a good thing to know people who will be in other classes eventually. That is what happens anyway, with the musical chair for CCA - get to make many new friends from everywhere.
From your experience, when your boy in JH2, they get the same classmates or they jumble up & mix again in JH2 ?[/quote]They stay with the same classmates for JH2. Even the room-mate at EBS is the same. -
I don't recall such a questionaire last year.On Monday, the children underwent a student learning profile questionnaire.
I kaypoh asked a OGL during lunch time whether she knows how classes are sorted, she claimed based on the student learning profile. -
:? Is the admin very very sure?leungyc:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]The students wld be missing the originally scheduled French lesson tmr. Though a teacher announced that NJC will be submitting an excuse chit, do we have to arrange for make-up lessons on our own?
I called the school this morning and they say those attending 3rd lang will need to attend 3rd lang tomorrow, and dont need to go Sentosa, and also dont need to go school tomorrow. Seems there is new developments.
I thought the sch sent an excuse chit to MOELC, so kena rejected???
aiyo, no one called. The OGL sms my boy what to bring for tmr trip only. He just sms her back to ask abt this. Hopefully she replies asap.
Else will call MOELC tmr first thing in the morning.[/quote]The OGL replied: go to Sentosa, can excuse MOELC.
I think I will go down to NJC to ask the general office personally and at the same time, call MOELC.
Btw the student class allocation at MOELC website shows class starts at 3pm. The e-learning portal is updated with lessons and also there are 2 lesson plans to be downloaded for printing and to bring to class. -
I old girl yes. Cleaning lady yes. Inspector yes. Alarm clock yes. Rubbish bin yes. But not architect leh.[/quote]But tycoon also can leh
Which alumni, har? Oh, I know - you, lor!phankao:
[quote=\"Jennifer\"]
The chief architect for NYGH new campus then was Mrs Ong Teng Cheong, an ex-NYGH student. Of course must be good job done leh.
Ever heard of any VIP doing campus planning for NJC???
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.