Me Time!

36.2k Posts 331 Posters 3.2m Views 2 Watching
      keroppi

sleepy:

I can't tell one durian from another. All look the same to me.
      My dad's hobby is to choose durian. And he delivers his prize selection to my home :love:
      Oh, you lucky girl!!! How :drool: envious.

iFirefly

keroppi:
        sleepy:

My dad's hobby is to choose durian. And he delivers his prize selection to my home :love:

Oh, you lucky girl!!! How :drool: envious.

I love durians too.. :hi5:

But not durian desserts.. Somehow, after all the blending, and mashing, and stirring.. Looks yucky to me.. :sick:

With the exception of the durian puddings from Goodwood Park Hotel.. :love:

jjxy mum:
          Where did you buy your durians? Any good but not so ex one to recommend?

sleepy:
          I can't tell either. Only know how to eat. :rotflmao:

sleepy, babe.. from your sharings can somehow sense that you are quite the real life princess. :please: Hubby stir coffee.. make moon cakes.. does the ironing whenever you need to tompang.. get regular massages.. Envy. I hope to upgrade to that kind of SAHM. Aaahh.. :love: One day.. one day.. :please:

By the way, my daddie and hubs know how to tell all the different durians apart. :boogie:

In their absence, I buy the boxed ones. Easier for me because the sellers remove in front of me and package the ones I like since they are still selling the rest. :please: I like them at room temperature and and also when refrigerated/chilled. But somehow don't quite like durian ice-cream.

Jixymum.. my stash comes from different places and can only get them if i am within any of areas, i cannot afford the time to specially go to one specific place just to get durians when i want to eat. So, if they happen to have durians i buy. If not i wait for the experts. 😉

Here's sharing a few places where i have personally tried which are value for money. I don't need premium durians. Too expensive. Happy with just ANY nice durians. :love:

> Jurong West St 51 ( i think )... where the Jurong Spring CC is. Across the car park there are many fruit stalls facing the mini supermarket.

> Chong Pang market ( nearest to the food stalls and facing the carpark )

> NTUC @ Ang Mo Kio Hub

jjxy mum

Thank you Buds 🙂

Dh always said ..nowadays durian all have chemical..don't eat so much...sian.
            And is quite true indeed.

sleepy

sleepy, babe.. from your sharings can somehow sense that you are quite the real life princess. :please: Hubby stir coffee.. make moon cakes.. does the ironing whenever you need to tompang.. get regular massages.. Envy. I hope to upgrade to that kind of SAHM. Aaahh.. :love: One day.. one day.. :please:
              Paiseh paiseh, I'm not domestically inclined la.
              However, I do have other skills set.... I'm the designated cockroaches and bugs terminator at home :evil:

I love 猫山王…that sweet, creamy durian is so yummy.

If I want to enjoy a good durian cake, it will be from goodwood park.
                Already salivating…and it is past midnight.

SBKS

You didn't say. I could've brought you a less concentrated-hig-calorie content of my special...
                  http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?p=1076679#p1076679
                  😉
                  tsk tsk tsk.... :stupid: resist the power....may the force be with me.

on a side note, my mum cooked this when i was young. love hers.
                  sleepy:
                  Love durian! This I can't resist at all. Eaten 4 boxes earlier this month :nailbite:
                  although high in cholesterol, its good cholesterol. so have excuse to eat more...

猫山王 is the most ex durians i ever bought. shelling out $20+++ for 1 kg of it is ex to me.

SBKS

and no, its not my me time. still working... 😢

• NebbermindN Offline
                      Nebbermind

SBKS:
                      and no, its not my me time. still working... 😢

So does that mean you will not pop into office for the rest of today :scratchhead:

TheAnswer

I love 猫山王...that sweet, creamy durian is so yummy.

If I want to enjoy a good durian cake, it will be from goodwood park.
                        Already salivating...and it is past midnight.
                        I also love premium durians.. Been consuming a few boxes on my own 😉
                        Anyway with all this talk about durian cake and durian mooncake from good wood park.. I will probably find myself there soon :drool:

I just weighed myself this morning.. 47kg.. Can afford to continue eating :rahrah:

Durians have high calories and sugar content right?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 93 / 3616