2013 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
as i was marking ds papers this morning i realize though his answers are mostly correct his working is some what different from the ideal working will marks be deducted for it during PSLE anyone mind enlightening me
mummy OnABudget:
as i was marking ds papers this morning i realize though his answers are mostly correct his working is some what different from the ideal working will marks be deducted for it during PSLE anyone mind enlightening me
As long as the workings r clear n logical, shld b ok. There is likely to b more than one method to arrive at the correct answer.
Jhmo -
mummy OnABudget:
As long as the workings r clear n logical, shld b ok. There is likely to b more than one method to arrive at the correct answer.
Jhmo
ya lor jen i also shock lei alot of shortcut workings lol -
What is your ds/dd prelim English Continuous Writing topic?
icy_mama:
Me too
that's nice, nightmares! we await your good news here.Nightmares.:
Call me ambitious but I really really want to get above 285... and be top of Singapore. Heh.
i will be terribly pleased to know a top student.
Jia you, Nightmares.! :rahrah:
Thanks all of you. Tomorrow is my prelims, so scared!
Nightmares.:
Thanks all of you. Tomorrow is my prelims, so scared!
just enough pressure for you to do well. you'll do just fine, nightmares. no need to be scared. -
I know this question had been asked many times. What time does your child sleep during weekday and weekend? I am getting worried here as I have been hearing children that sleep at 2am. DS has a classmate that sleeps at 1.30am each night and she is doing better than DS. Sorry I am kiasu here (but isnβt this kiasu parents forum?).
ngl2010:
I know this question had been asked many times. What time does your child sleep during weekday and weekend? I am getting worried here as I have been hearing children that sleep at 2am. DS has a classmate that sleeps at 1.30am each night and she is doing better than DS. Sorry I am kiasu here (but isn't this kiasu parents forum?).
somedays my dd can tahan till 11plus almost midnight. most days, 9plus. i think most importantly is on your ds. u'll know when his brain isn't functioning anymore and needed to rest. i'll try to push a bit more somedays if there are more work to be done. then again, mental health also very important. don't want her to burn out so soon. -
icy_mama:
ngl2010, my child only works til 9pm every night. After 9pm, it is no longer effective.ngl2010:
I know this question had been asked many times. What time does your child sleep during weekday and weekend? I am getting worried here as I have been hearing children that sleep at 2am. DS has a classmate that sleeps at 1.30am each night and she is doing better than DS. Sorry I am kiasu here (but isn't this kiasu parents forum?).
somedays my dd can tahan till 11plus almost midnight. most days, 9plus. i think most importantly is on your ds. u'll know when his brain isn't functioning anymore and needed to rest. i'll try to push a bit more somedays if there are more work to be done. then again, mental health also very important. don't want her to burn out so soon.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.