Good food at Bukit Timah?
Chirunner:
you're welcome:-) curry wok's good too. Try the ter kah if you like ter kah. For a quick meal the beef noodles at thai noodle house are fast n good. My kids' fav.[/quote]Thanks, been there this afternoon. The restaurant is called Penang Kitchen. I think the restaurant next to it, Curry Wok looks good.
I also recce the place, looks like Prince Coffee House is also serving decent food with decent price ....
Thanks Chirunner for the tips :salute: :salute: :salute:
Thanks but aiyah I just finished dinner at Curry Wok then came back saw your recommendation. Didn't order the ter kah leh :stupid:
Eh, what about Prince Coffee House ? Is it good ? What is a \"must eat\" there ?
Thanks -
I haven’t been to Prince a lot, think I had hor fun which was not bad. There’s western food too. It’s sort of like Han’s. Heard the pies are good.
Chirunner:
I haven't been to Prince a lot, think I had hor fun which was not bad. There's western food too. It's sort of like Han's. Heard the pies are good.
O I C they are like Hans.
Amongst all those outlets, which one is your favourite ?
Thanks -
My kids n I like My Cosy Corner and Thai Noodle House.
Chirunner:
Yeah, I went recce at My Cosy Corner too but was too full to eat liao.
What is good at My Cosy Corner ? Popiah ?
Thanks -
I like their mee siam. I prefer to get their mee siam, laksa and popiah instead of catering buffets whenever there is any celebration at home.Chirunner:
Thanks -
my sons love the popiah n curry chicken n beef teriyaki.Chirunner:
Thanks
If you like simple French, the duck confit at La Petite Cuisine is very good. -
my sons love the popiah n curry chicken n beef teriyaki.Chirunner:
Thanks
If you like simple French, the duck confit at La Petite Cuisine is very good. -
Chirunner:
my sons love the popiah n curry chicken n beef teriyaki.VitoRelax:
[quote=\"Chirunner\"]My kids n I like My Cosy Corner and Thai Noodle House.
Thanks
If you like simple French, the duck confit at La Petite Cuisine is very good.[/quote]Thanks to both Funz & Chirunner for the recommendation !
Will try this weekend -
Popiah’s not served on Sundays
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.