2013 PSLE Discussions and Strategy
25hr mama:
I heen been candy crushing to de-stress.... lvl 420... LOL.... I set 3 alarm clock last nite, kiasu or not?

wow 420... I am stuck at 410 for a long time and my attention got diverted as they didn't have the track post 410 in iphone. So wasn't motivated.
Woke up at 5.45am and made sure dd has her 100 marks breakfast (1 sausage and 2 eggs) before going to school. She insisted on that
PSLEguru:
thanks for the great tip. Guru of psle.:)Hey guys, it's the Maths paper tomorrow.

I collated some tips for the Maths paper here:
http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/content/last-minute-tips-psle-maths
These are some last minute tips. Hope this is useful for your ds and dd.
Good luck all! :rahrah: :rahrah: :rahrah: -
ScaredyMum:
For me, I went for a swim. Now going to bake a peach ('peace') cobbler to sweeten his day.
Maybe i should plan a few mini activities for myself in the mornings when they're in sch rather than sitting around, any sugg? -
BeContented:
I ONz..but P3 DS is probably not those. how leh?happyheart:
How about other subjects? What is worth keeping? I have a P3 DS..so any advice what can be recycled for him?
If you or your DS is the ON & hardworking type, almost everything also can become useful.
If nuar like me, everything will just stay there untouched for another year.

Wow tks for all e sugg (wat to/not to keep, mini activities etc).
I still hv a number of past years papers (p6 & p4) not done (mainly ca & sa1). Anyone interested w e p4 papers? Think I’ll pass e p6 books and papers to their cousin who’s taking psle nx year. -
clay569:
We will 'chiong' together in 2016Wow, hands and legs very fast... I'm planning to let DS dump his stuff himself as I think he would feel quite shiok to do it. Think I'll only keep Eng & Sci guide books, essay ref, Onsponge and Get Me Thinking. Some of his Sch notes are useful but need time to sift through.
I can't keep his essays like some of you can...a pity. His are like 'giam cai' and all over the place...
Happyheart, I have a DD in P3 too
!
:rahrah: All the best to all PSLE kids, moms and dads. :rahrah:
25hr mama:
I heen been candy crushing to de-stress.... lvl 420... LOL.... I set 3 alarm clock last nite, kiasu or not?

Wow! So pro .... Been playing to distress too ... Just pass level 300 ... While dd is revising, need the iPad to keep myself occupy lol
Anyone want to let go mind stretcher notes?. pls let me know. willing to pay. pm me. Thanks.
happyheart:
wow, happy heart, 2013 psle not over yet, talk about 2016 lo...hehe...yes chiong together n we r still here for you
We will 'chiong' together in 2016clay569:
Wow, hands and legs very fast... I'm planning to let DS dump his stuff himself as I think he would feel quite shiok to do it. Think I'll only keep Eng & Sci guide books, essay ref, Onsponge and Get Me Thinking. Some of his Sch notes are useful but need time to sift through.
I can't keep his essays like some of you can...a pity. His are like 'giam cai' and all over the place...
Happyheart, I have a DD in P3 too
!
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.