Spouse or Kids? Which comes first?
Good to hear that Autumnbronze. Now you can go on the trip with peace of mind and have a well deserved break with DH.
We'll miss having u around... :hugs:
Have fun!!! :romance: :evil: -
i no longer have such heavy heart leaving my boys at home cos i know that they have each other. make one on your trip then.Just need to share this little episode ....
I had gone to drop DS at PILs to stay over during my trip overseas with DH.
The scene as I walked away from my DS was heart-wrenching. He sensed that I was leaving and started crying pitifully, despite the fact that we had prepared him for it ....
What made it worse was the fact that he did not call out for DH, only for me .... with his arms outstretched.
I left with a heavy heart. Told my DH hope we are doing the right thing leaving him in this state
A few minutes later, I called PIL. He had stopped crying. The extended family had all tried their best to calm him down successfully
Once again, I am so GRATEFUL to have them ard and thank my DH for always advising me not to take things to heart, but just focus on their love towards their grandson whenever I disagreed with their mindset with regards to upbringing of DS

have a good trip.
i no longer have such heavy heart leaving my boys at home cos i know that they have each other. make one on your trip then.autumnbronze:
Just need to share this little episode ....
I had gone to drop DS at PILs to stay over during my trip overseas with DH.
The scene as I walked away from my DS was heart-wrenching. He sensed that I was leaving and started crying pitifully, despite the fact that we had prepared him for it ....
What made it worse was the fact that he did not call out for DH, only for me .... with his arms outstretched.
I left with a heavy heart. Told my DH hope we are doing the right thing leaving him in this state
A few minutes later, I called PIL. He had stopped crying. The extended family had all tried their best to calm him down successfully
Once again, I am so GRATEFUL to have them ard and thank my DH for always advising me not to take things to heart, but just focus on their love towards their grandson whenever I disagreed with their mindset with regards to upbringing of DS

have a good trip.
schweppes:
:thankyou: jedamum and Schweppes ...Good to hear that Autumnbronze. Now you can go on the trip with peace of mind and have a well deserved break with DH.
We'll miss having u around... :hugs:
Have fun!!! :romance: :evil:
Yes, yes I get the *cough* *cough* message
:hugs: to you both -
have a good and fruitful :evil: trip, autumnbronze...we'd miss you here!
Andaiz:
have a good and fruitful :evil: trip, autumnbronze...we'd miss you here!
Ditto :evil: -
EnjoY!
Have a great trip autumnbronze!
It'll be a great bonding (emotional and of cos not forgetting the physical part) time for you and your DH! :evil:
We are leaving for Taiwan soon too during CNY so that we won't miss the flying lantern festival on the 15th of the lunar day.
Boys not coming with us too, but they are rather used to it.
Parents coming my place to stay over for the few days when we are out. -
I feel like i miss you already, autumnbronze!

(My arms oso outstretched like your DS now!) :lol:
From your little \"episode\" sharing, i say you got your
little man (DS) round your little finger, deep in your
heart, mind and soul and right into your pocket. :hugs:
Now time to get the big man into your pants! :rotflmao:
Wuakakakaakaaah! I'm just teasing ya girl! Dun mind hor..
You see affairs with DS are more or less concrete and secure.
Now to see to your love affair with DH, rekindle, reignite, remind
both of your good selves how much in love you are with this good
break. Remember autumnbronze, some husbands don't even ask
wives to come along with them. :evil: :lol: So, good that you go...
Your little man will be there for you when you get back... it's this big
man you should focus on all your attention right this second. Have fun!
Bring back new memories and strengthened affection with one another..
Geez... i'm feeling like i'm missing a limb oredi here..
Miss you lah.
Take care. Got spare cash, get me souvenirs hor! :lol: -
Oh ya.. remember to pack lingerie hor.. :evil:
winth:
Wuaah! Best! I'm sure you are soooo looking forward to that, winth! :celebrate:Have a great trip autumnbronze!
It'll be a great bonding (emotional and of cos not forgetting the physical part) time for you and your DH! :evil:
We are leaving for Taiwan soon too during CNY so that we won't miss the flying lantern festival on the 15th of the lunar day.
Boys not coming with us too, but they are rather used to it.
Parents coming my place to stay over for the few days when we are out.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.