Kids say the darnest things...
Yes. kiasuparents is getting more & more popular.
New noun new noun!!! kiasuparent is now a new noun!!
:celebrate: -
Most of the time I use the computer to go on forums or play games. Creating accounts like blogs and facebook is done with DS3 help. DS1 is not interested in anything I do and definitely will not help. His GF is very helpful and I rather ask for her help than DS1. So, when DS3 couldn't help me to upload some photos in my facebook, naturally I ask DS1 GF for help. This is what happened:
GF: I show you how to do it and next time you'll definitely can do it yourself. It's quite simple actually. First, you need a UBS. Do you have one?
ME: errr, don't know what is that but does your BF has one?
GF: He should have.
She went to DS1 and got the device. DS1 followed her and looked on. However, he started showing signs of impatience.
DS1: Mum, it's just a simple task. Do you really need her help? You can do it yourself right?
GF: Your mum doesn't know that's why she asked me to help.
DS1: Come on, she's on the computer almost every day, surely she knows how to use it.
GF: But she only know how to play games. :booboo: :oops:
ME: :!:
tutormum:
yourself. It's quite simple actually. First, you need a UBS. Do you have one?
dun u mean USB? :? -
tutormum:
His GF is very helpful
:!: only realised your ds1 is 1989 kid!! you are a Veteran mum!!! :salute: -
schellen:
Yes, Schellen, you are right. See, I even got the name wrong. :lol: :oops: This confirms that I'm really a computer idiot. DS1 has no sympathy for my lack of knowledge. :x DS1 has the device and with his GF help, the job is done but guess I'll still need her help in the future.tutormum:
yourself. It's quite simple actually. First, you need a UBS. Do you have one?
dun u mean USB? :?
:roll:
Thanks Jedamum, I think in a few years' time I may be promoted to be a grandma. Got excuse to be a computer idiot hor.
You are not a computer idiot hor! You just dun know that much about computers, tutormum!

Muffins:
You are not a computer idiot hor! You just dun know that much about computers, tutormum!

Thanks for the consolation, Muffins. :love: -
It's OK, tutormum! :love: :hugs:

Dialogue with dd on Money
Me: Alamak, I have not managed to break the $50 to pay your grandma $15.80. Pls remind me ok?
dd: Mummy, I have $15.80. You give me your $50, I change $15.80 for you. (gleefully under her soft breath...she whispered that she would get another $34.50)
Me: :!: What! You think mummy cannot count?
dd: Laugh out loud heartily..
On one hand, I was happy with her quick calculation of her gains but ...I know she loves growing her money too. :roll: -
Wah, true blue Singaporean! But I think you donβt live in SG, right?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.