Where to find great pineapple tarts?
Savoury fare at upp east road (near katong) or from The Hiding Place (Jalan Kayu).
me always get from Bengawan Solo.
Can I volunteer myself to be the assistant QC official?Got my fix over the weekend at mummy's :love:
Piping hot out of the oven. :drool:
I am the official QC for mum's CNY cookies.
Next week Sugee Biscuit, almond biscuit. Too bad mum refuse to make Kueh Bangkit. Say too tedious.
Sorry ah, I am of no help. Heheh. -
Wuah, purposely dis wan... :faint:Got my fix over the weekend at mummy's :love:
Piping hot out of the oven. :drool:
I am the official QC for mum's CNY cookies.
Next week Sugee Biscuit, almond biscuit. Too bad mum refuse to make Kueh Bangkit. Say too tedious.
Sorry ah, I am of no help. Heheh.
Make people envy and dying salivating reading it..
That's why lor :drool:. Alamak, my Glory ones tak jadi. Eat a lot also not shiok.Wuah, purposely dis wan... :faint:
Make people envy and dying salivating reading it..
Ok ok, We're always in the Katong area, so will try the rec from Jslow.
Caroline3sg, where to get (can't type Chinese on this computer) ___? Sounds fabulous!! -
mps112:
Pls pm me if you are interested in homemake pineapple tarts. Can provide you some free samples for you to try before you order.

How to get some?
Me and Buds need some
, for our QC job (cough).
Blobbi
There is counter in Taka B2. They started selling inside. From 28 Jan, they would be at the B2 Square. -
Hi Blobbi and Buds,
pls pm me your contact details and I will make the necessary arrangement. Dun worry, no obligations.
caroline3sg:
I think I know this one!!!! Very small with the most chui (alamak, can't type Chinese here!) biscuit crust right? :faint: I even like the plain ones. Last year this alone was responsible for x kgs!Blobbi
There is counter in Taka B2. They started selling inside. From 28 Jan, they would be at the B2 Square.
Tks for reminding me! *door slamming* -
DW prefers the pineapple tarts from Smiling Orchid. Not too sweet and not too buttery.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.