Where to find great pineapple tarts?
mps112:
Pls pm me if you are interested in homemake pineapple tarts. Can provide you some free samples for you to try before you order.

How to get some?
Me and Buds need some
, for our QC job (cough).
Blobbi
There is counter in Taka B2. They started selling inside. From 28 Jan, they would be at the B2 Square. -
Hi Blobbi and Buds,
pls pm me your contact details and I will make the necessary arrangement. Dun worry, no obligations.
caroline3sg:
I think I know this one!!!! Very small with the most chui (alamak, can't type Chinese here!) biscuit crust right? :faint: I even like the plain ones. Last year this alone was responsible for x kgs!Blobbi
There is counter in Taka B2. They started selling inside. From 28 Jan, they would be at the B2 Square.
Tks for reminding me! *door slamming* -
DW prefers the pineapple tarts from Smiling Orchid. Not too sweet and not too buttery.
Near Selegie, few shops from Rochor beancurd. One shop selling pineapple tarts - supposed to be super good. Another place is at Owen Road, near Pek Kio marketโฆalso made the papers.
Our fellow KSPer Rei bakes some fabulous looking pineapple tarts
http://piccolo-yogashiten.blogspot.com/
I just ordered some from her. $16.50 for a tub of 36pcs.
PS: I'm not related to Rei in any way.... -
Wuah, purposely dis wan... :faint:
Make people envy and dying salivating reading it..
Haha. Mum used to sell but not anymore. And frankly have not been able to get anything close to what mum makes. My sisters, DH, & BILs have been pestering me to make in hopes that it will be like what Mum churns out but it's hell a lot of work. Mum makes everything from scratch including grating and cooking the pineapples.
And sorry ah, all assistant positions filled by Sons-in-laws and grandchildren oredi. -
Recently I got my pineapple tarts fix from Guan Hoe Soon, the Peranakan restaurant at Joo Chiat Place (contact: 6344 2761). U can check out their website, http://www.guanhoesoon.com/
Bought 2 boxes to try - supposedly one for my family and another for my mom. And eh... i kinda finished the 2 boxes already... :oops:
It's really yummy... one of those melt in your mouth type :drool:
Sori... not sure of the prices, tho. DH paid for the tarts. I just eat them!! :lol: -
Near Selegie, few shops from Rochor beancurd. One shop selling pineapple tarts - supposed to be super good.
Hi hquek,
Are you taking about this one http://www.lecafe.com.sg/ at Middle Road, diagonally opposite Peace Centre??
Wah, their rum ball cake is damn shiok :drool:
Apparently, they are v well known. Heard must place orders in advance.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.