How do you deal with arrogant/how lian people around you?
Blobbi:
People need to brag because shallow and insecure?
Think so.
Maybe we should start a thread called \"The biggest brag stories we've ever heard\", just for laughs.
I can start the ball rolling - this person told me \"Want to get to ACS? Just call Richard and donate $30k only mah!\"
Took me awhile to realize who Richard is (Richard Seow, Chairman of Board of Directors). This person also said, \"We don't live within 1km, but with our sort of address, the school will surely give priority.\"
BTW, after all the big talk, son didn't make it to ACS :celebrate: .
:rotflmao: best is after donating $30K and did not get in :rotflmao: -
Some people love to brag and I wonder why...kids attending many enrichment lessons, or else saving money to buy landed house. The schools children attend gotta be in the elite range. Not too long later, they will be signing children to attend gifted course to get into gifted class. My hair stands when I hear these people talk.
Do they eat rice or garlic ? :shock: -
my late dad likes to brag that he has 4 grandsons.
Andaiz:
skunk:
don't say already....feel so tired...last night kept feeling my wife's diamond ring poking me...can't sleep properly...
what do you mean poking you. DH complains that my ring causes indents in his back ah....GCB on a finger mah!
:rotflmao: :rotflmao: -
Paid $30K and still dont get into school to show off. That's the best joke.
Wow, 'just call Richard'. :shock:
This thread is really cool...reading it just makes me laugh. -
:rotflmao: best is after donating $30K and did not get in :rotflmao:
Frankly, dunno whether they paid the dough or not. I didn't ask. I just receive the info, urgh. But I stop picking up the calls, cos buay tahan liao. :faint: -
my late dad likes to brag that he has 4 grandsons.
This one is the pride of any grandparents... think people can accept this. -
Yes I believe so. I think they have low self-worth. However people who have low self worth tend to \"withdraw\" themselves but this group has green eyed monsters in them. Jealousy so powerful that they need to \"brag\" at every opportunity. So if you meet one and you can't get away, think about this probability...that they are actually jealous of you ... boost your own self esteem instead of getting yourself mad! -
westmom:
Yeah, actually I think these people are pathetic too because they drive everyone else away in their lives, end up they just have to share loosely all their \"achievements\" with anyone they meet, even acquaintances...hence become even more shallow and insecure.ks2me:
Yes I believe so. I think they have low self-worth. However people who have low self worth tend to \"withdraw\" themselves but this group has green eyed monsters in them. Jealousy so powerful that they need to \"brag\" at every opportunity. So if you meet one and you can't get away, think about this probability...that they are actually jealous of you ... boost your own self esteem instead of getting yourself mad!
Usually I am not mad at them, I just smile along. Once a friend even commented that \"I was good\" as I even bothered to \"entertain\" such people and played along with them. My reply, \"because I am showing sympathy, they need a listening ear....so I listen and encourage them to pour out more....otherwise they get depression or the trumpet get choked.\" :lol: :lol: -
I think people like to brag because they feel good after airing themselves.
Sometimes these people are struggling to look good on the outside. Rich people don’t need to brag (maybe some) bcos they really have, but those who people who brag are those who just feel they cannot afford to lose.
Westmom,
I agree with you. Maybe these people just want to brag in order to be on ‘higher ground’.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.