mommy2two

Maple leaf:
      FQW:

[quote=\"mommy2two\"]
      Thanks, bgmum!
      Guess i'll include the whiteboard/markers and dictionary in the list as well.
      ohhh... i'm the one getting more gan chiong now... hahahahaa

Talking about gan chiong,I took a picture the first time my son wore the PH uniform as a memento, so enthused I was then. 😄

I am still trying to figure out how to get the P1 and P4 take a photo with their school uniform next year on their first day of school.

can wake the younger one up for photo shoot but can't wait till evening when the uniform turn kiam chye?? 😄 Maybe have to take separate photos on separate time after all.[/quote]
      Hahaha... you very cute leh. 🙂
      If dun have to take in school, then hor can take the picture at home even before school start lor 🙂

I took pics of my gal test/wear the uniform yesterday - one look at her and the seller straight away gave me all the XXS sizes! ahaahaahaahaa...
      she also happy with her uniform but a bit upset she didn't get to \"choose\" either RED or YELLOW for the PE attire. I didn't even know got color code until i was there - then *lightbulb* realized they go via the apostles names. :slapshead:

btw, anyone know how to place kids in different color code ah? i met another mommy and she was in P1/2 class and she got in via ballot lor. mine is phase 2A2. any difference? Just curious lor.

Mrsbongz

Hey Parents, ask u ah, how do u wash the sch uniforms, both Pe and normal ones? Dunno wat DS2 does it school, i simply cant wash it clean… it always looks grey!! I tried using bleach… and the T shirt is very wrinkled now… can anyone advise please!! TIA!!

Scary

Mrsbongz:
          Hey Parents, ask u ah, how do u wash the sch uniforms, both Pe and normal ones? Dunno wat DS2 does it school, i simply cant wash it clean... it always looks grey!! I tried using bleach.. and the T shirt is very wrinkled now.. can anyone advise please!! TIA!!

I seldom use bleach. Must wash the same day the kid wears. I will soak for a while with detergent,then scrub the collar, the sleeves, etc with detergent. For those stains likes pencil mark, I will use washing liquid.       

• iRabbitI Offline
            iRabbit

Mrsbongz:
            Hey Parents, ask u ah, how do u wash the sch uniforms, both Pe and normal ones? Dunno wat DS2 does it school, i simply cant wash it clean... it always looks grey!! I tried using bleach.. and the T shirt is very wrinkled now.. can anyone advise please!! TIA!!

Your ds1 was very cute just now, sharing with me he'll try his best for Sci tomorrow. He has an earnest and sincere disposition.

Oh yah, admittedly I was busy checking his uniform for stubborn stains. :siam:

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

FQW:
              Mrsbongz:

Your ds1 was very cute just now, sharing with me he'll try his best for Sci tomorrow. He has an earnest and sincere disposition.

Oh yah, admittedly I was busy checking his uniform for stubborn stains. :siam:

It is her DS2 whose uniform... :rotflmao: not DS1 lah :spank:

• iRabbitI Offline
                iRabbit

You never know. Mabbe the ... (whoever washing the clothes) ... blur blur ... mixes ds1's & ds2's uniform together than the stain jump from one shirt to another ... 😉

• JenniferJ Offline
                  Jennifer

FQW:

You never know. Mabbe the ... (whoever washing the clothes) ... blur blur ... mixes ds1's & ds2's uniform together than the stain jump from one shirt to another ... 😉

Mrsbongz

Lol!! They r both equally dirty!! I once read a saying that goes ‘Boys r noise with bits of dirt stuck on it’ it’s so true for mine!!

FQW, he is most confident of his science… It’s the only one he doesn’t mind having exams for…

Mrsbongz

We wash their clothes daily… Think will try soaking… Was thinking if the material needed special care… Thanks Scary!!

• bgmumB Offline
                        bgmum

Mrs bongz. I will use bleach and leave it for a few hours before washing. Stains not completely removed sometimes but will be lighter. Takes me a few cycles of washing to completely removed. I also have trouble with thread runs on the pe t shirt. They look unsightly like patches on the tshirt.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 1912 / 2049