Why? You mean people cannot envy another couple spending quality
time meh.. Cheh.. i not always in that \"kinda\" mind mode ya know. :lol:
Can be a cosy family corner where you and your DH lie down together
with the children all around you playing and fussing over their toys or
trying to grab both of your attention with the mountain of books you
have easily available for them. Many quality family moments can be
spent at that corner.
Guess i missed quite a bit… A tired day at wk… Monday blues…
Yes muz bring banker when go shopping, so i shall play the researching part…is there CD or VCD in Jphonic ? Like wat letterland has? At least i can learn to sing the song 1st…heehee
Btw, wat does DH & DD stands for? Kinda confuse over yr term… -
sori one more qn:
For the jphonic course u attended in BC, is this a short seminar ie one / two day course ? Is this it expensive?
Feel like attending if not too costly & short course… -
We spend our quality time all over the house (just like the books and toys are kept in almost every corner). Reading is done mainly on the sofa/bed. Board games or card games at the living room near sofa. The cosy corner is sorta their dedicated play area :lol:The same thing you were thinking of lar, mummy of 2. :politebleah:
Why? You mean people cannot envy another couple spending quality
time meh.. Cheh.. i not always in that \"kinda\" mind mode ya know. :lol:
Can be a cosy family corner where you and your DH lie down together
with the children all around you playing and fussing over their toys or
trying to grab both of your attention with the mountain of books you
have easily available for them. Many quality family moments can be
spent at that corner.
SNOWPET:
Guess i missed quite a bit... A tired day at wk... Monday blues....
These are the times, i'm sooo glad i don't hafta work.
Hehee.. Sollie hor. Spoil market...SNOWPET:
Jolly got songs meh.. Video got lah. But i thought that was story based.Yes muz bring banker when go shopping, so i shall play the researching part......is there CD or VCD in Jphonic ? Like wat letterland has? At least i can learn to sing the song 1st...heehee
I may be wrong... and outdated. :politebleah:SNOWPET:
These are cyber jargons used to represent short forms... acronyms.Btw, wat does DH & DD stands for? Kinda confuse over yr term....
DH : Dear Husband or Darling Husband
DW : Dear Wife or Darling Wife
DD : Dear Daughter or Darling Daughter
DS : Dear Son or Darling Son
Any number after the DD or DS denotes the ranking of the children you
have... ie. DD1 : Dear Daughter number 1 (eldest) .... etc. I have yet to
see an acronym like this tho.. DW1... DW2... DW3.... :!: And i pray i won't
hafta see them anytime soon!
You can find more at this link here...http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/KSPAcronyms.
Hope this clarifies. -
SNOWPET:
Sorry hor pokemon, i cut in here and help.sori one more qn:
For the jphonic course u attended in BC, is this a short seminar ie one / two day course ? Is this it expensive?
Feel like attending if not too costly & short course...
September 21 has the speaker in for a couple
of times in a year and you can participate in their
Jolly Phonics workshops if you are keen to learn their
methods. About SGD $480.00 i think. The same webbie
i linked you to has details from past programmes... like
the cost, the number of days and the itineraries for their
workshops. -
September 21 has an all-inclusive starter pack for
Jolly Phonics you can consider. Supposed to be ideal
for those who are considering to teach on their own or
for collectors like me.
No lah, buds. I got mine direct from UK (was it US? :? ) The retailing price in Sg is too high for my pocket.
Another forum user friend of ours (chamonix)
bought her guide book from Popular @ Bras Basah
if i remember correctly.
If you are a die-hard for the resources available at Sept21, try this website
http://www.learningresources.com . A big chunk of their teaching material are from there.
Oh yes, Jolly Phonics does have a CD called Jolly Jingles. Very catchy tunes
http://www.amazon.com/Jolly-Songs-Phonics-Laurie-Fyke/dp/1844140695/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1264494042&sr=8-6
As for DVDs, it depends on the kids. Some kids may find Jollyphonics DVD boring b'cos it's not animation, only puppets. If your kids have encountered Jollyphonics readers, then they may enjoy the puppet show. One thing I like about Jollyphonics DVD is that you can choose between US and UK letter sounds. But Letterland's DVD is engaging and the characters encourage kids to learn more about reading.
If anybody is considering the material (i.e handbooks, the various cds) from Letterland, I would say get the software Living ABC. It includes all 26 characters, activities (and songs) and including handwriting animations (and songs). http://www.letterland.com/phonics-books/Living-ABC-CD-ROM. For more advanced kids, try http://www.letterland.com/phonics-booksLiving-Code-Cards-CD-ROM .
Learning Resources really helped to make big hole in my pocket
many many many times. Everything is just of great quality and
of course, variety. Oh yes.. yes.. the jingles. I saw that at Sept 21.
So confirmed have. Only i dun recall how the tune goes now... Old
memory card lagging.. :oops: -
Ah, I do control damage by ordering only items on discounts

Here's another cool website for teaching aids such as charts, incentives etc... http://teachersthemepark.com/product.php?main_cat=Learning_Charts&subcat_1=&subcat_2=&page=4&type=Charts. Recommended by an ex-teacher. They used to carry more things but have scaled down for unknown reasons. But, still worth taking a look.
Snowpet, sorry to digress... :oops:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.