How do you deal with arrogant/how lian people around you?

374 Posts 47 Posters 102.0k Views 1 Watching
      auntieM

Thanks all for great tips indeed :rotflmao:

Should consider Blobbi's suggestion...

auntieM

There is this new comer at enrichment class who 'hit' on me so fast I blur.

Which I your son? How old? Which Pri School is he going? How come? Where do you stay? My son attending Nanyang Kindergarden u know? Do you know how diffficult it is to get in? We just moved over there and he going to NYPS......

Promise I left out some questions cause forgot, and no input from me cause not important :P.
        I swaku dunno about Nanyang Kindergarden mah, should have given her the :!: so good ahh.....
        Now every week have to face her 😢. Other mums siam far far liao..
        . :stupid: :stupid:

auntieM:

Which I your son? How old? Which Pri School is he going? How come? Where do you stay? My son attending Nanyang Kindergarden u know? Do you know how diffficult it is to get in? We just moved over there and he going to NYPS......

Promise I left out some questions cause forgot, and no input from me cause not important :P.
          I swaku dunno about Nanyang Kindergarden mah, should have given her the :!: so good ahh.....
          :lol: sounds so familiar......

auntieM

ks2me been hit by same maiden??????

Just too many showy people around I guess šŸ˜›

Parents put their kids in popular kindergartens, but thank goodness such kindergartens have no affiliation to the primary schools or else they will BRAG even more !!!

Next thing is they will brag about buying a place to stay near Nanyang Primary school in order to get in within 1km.

Blobbi

auntieM:

:lol: sounds so familiar......

Sigh. The boasting about kids is the worst. Don't get me wrong - I love it when I can learn from other people like 2ppaamm. There's this nice fuzzy feeling inside when I see other people doing well although it's got nothing to do with me, probably because it's so inspirational.

But there are some (luckily very few) who make it a point to keep harping that your child is just not as good as theirs in some imaginary aspects. These people are extremely insecure and only feel good if they can thumb others down. Very pathetic. I actually used to put up with it out of politeness. No longer. Life's too short! :celebrate:

• tankeeT Offline
                  tankee

...Next thing is they will brag about buying a place to stay near Nanyang Primary school in order to get in within 1km.

hmmm .... I guess that would depends who are the audiences and how it is said.

If it is \"Ohhh I'm soooo rich that i just buy a property to get within 1km lor ....\" then it is BRAGGING.

On the other hand, if it is \"ohhh I sooooo kiasu that i want to maximize my DS chances to get into that popular school that I shifted to within 1km and did PV ...\" then it is just another KIASU PARENT.

.... because we are the later ... my DW & I bought & shifted to a 4rm HDB to get within 1km of a popular school. And I did PV.....

Blobbi,

I agree with you. There are some women who make it seem like their children are so much more intelligent and more prepared for school than mine. The reason is because they have finished many more assessment books, attended more enrichment classes and daily coaching. Like you, I used to put up with it until I feel that I’m sick of hearing. What the heck ? :x

auntieM:
                      ks2me been hit by same maiden??????

Just too many showy people around I guess šŸ˜›
                      Not sure if it is the same maiden but I believe there is more than 1 around.. šŸ˜‰

There are many such maidens around. From bragging about schools to restaurants they patronise and also their siblings' pay packet !!! Can you believe that ? These people are plain insecure :shock:

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 5 / 38