How do you deal with arrogant/how lian people around you?

374 Posts 47 Posters 101.7k Views 1 Watching
      fussyMummy

If bragging about her own stuff still okay.. but still dare to criticize like :

\"aiyo, you still using this old type hp ah? You know even my daughter who is Primary 1 using touch screen phone liao hor.... :x

\"aiyo, go malaysia need to take bus ah.. if is me, I rather die\".... :stupid:

Too bad cant whack people, if not she still kena jialat jialat.... :stupid:

really \"tak boleh tahan\" this kind of people..............!!! endure endure endure :rant:

auntieM

HILARIOUS :lol:

Over heard this one

Maiden:Did you guys go away for holiday at all? We went to SFO for couple
        of weeks.....blah...
        ๐Ÿ˜Ž :We were in Thailand.
        Maiden:Oh really! What can you do there? Which hotel did you stay at? Should have told me earlier, can get better room rates..
        ๐Ÿ˜Ž :We have couple of villas there. Thx

..............silence .........tok tok :stupid:

hquek

fussyMummy:

\"aiyo, you still using this old type hp ah? You know even my daughter who is Primary 1 using touch screen phone liao hor.... :x

\"aiyo, go malaysia need to take bus ah.. if is me, I rather die\".... :stupid:
          To the first, probably I would want to go \"huh? I rather spend my money on buying things that appreciate - you know, make money for me; than buy new gizmos for kids who treat all things as BATA (buy and throw away). Nowadays kids arh.....and then go into a tirade on how kids are soooo materialistic nowadays.

To the 2nd, probably, \"aiyoh, so poor thing. If i got to drive myself to Malaysia, I rather die...got driver so good, I can just rest and arrive at my destination relaxed\".

Andaiz

Andaiz, janet_lee88 and of course skunk ....

You guys sure make me laugh ... gingko with gold leaves !! flushing diamond rings down the toilet !!

What on earth is the world coming to lah ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜„ ....
            Aiyoh, autumnbronze, you don't know there are loads of these whacky in town!

Aiyah, these people just basically want to be remembered. The best thing to do is to ignore since we know what kind of people they are. Let them โ€˜find new targetsโ€™ to brag.

Bragging part is hard to bear, let alone the cricitism. That is something that will make me stay MILES away from them. I canโ€™t afford enrichment lessons, piano, ballet, golf classes. Swimming and tuition for one subject is all I can afford on hubbyโ€™s pay. Also no maid.

cfan

Hi

I prefer Kiasu parents anytime โ€ฆ HA HA HA

Kiasu anytime better than bragging. Kiasu means everything also want.

fussyMummy

Sometimes is not we cant afford, just then most of the time is not neccessary....

I never enroll my DD to any tuition or any enrichment lessons, as seriously I really dont have the time to bring and fetch her. And her exam result is pretty good, from P1-13 to P4-1 this year (oh, I am bragging ๐Ÿ˜› )

For those people who like to bragging around, what I can do just smile and ignore , sighs.... :stupid:

• tankeeT Offline
                      tankee

wow congrats ! fussymummy

Blobbi

fussyMummy:

Sometimes is not we cant afford, just then most of the time is not neccessary....

I never enroll my DD to any tuition or any enrichment lessons, as seriously I really dont have the time to bring and fetch her. And her exam result is pretty good, from P1-13 to P4-1 this year (oh, I am bragging ๐Ÿ˜› )

For those people who like to bragging around, what I can do just smile and ignore , sighs.... :stupid:
                        Congratulations to dd and you, fussyMummy!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

With your input, this post could be even better ๐Ÿ’—

• 8 / 38