In-law problems?
TTLauPeh:
Compared to many of the MILs described here, my mum is an angel. Treats her four DILs like her own daughters and her SILs like her own sons.
TTLauPeh:
I just had to quote you TTLauPeh, sollie in advance hor.. :oops:On the other hand, to my PILs (ie, my wife's parents), I'm just the guy who took away their eldest of their three daughters.
Just to drop this quick note that....
My husband is the guy who took away my Mumsie and Daddie's ONLY...
I repeat ONLY daughter! So...
tell.......
WHY ME! 
And the eldest at that too!
Sigh... -
Yeh Andaiz :nunchuk: .
Dun bite tongue too hard hor
See broken (kua phua) sometimes...... Glad I can rant and let go steam here
. -
auntieM:
auntieM, I'm very very thankful for this site...
See broken (kua phua) sometimes...... Glad I can rant and let go steam here
Tongue half bitten off liao. Yes, we cope in various ways but it's probably the one-ear-in-other-ear-out that keeps us sane! -
Once my MIL had to mop the floor coz nephew spill drink..
We watching tv and no one noticed.
Suddenly a loud 'bang' from fallen dining chair echoed in our ears.
Almost at the same time,
Hubby: Oh dear, are you ok mum?
SIL from room: Mum why did you push the chair down for?
Just in case this does not make sense...
MIL wanted attention and realised no one aware she was actually doing housework. She pushed chair down. Unfortunately SIL pichar lobang.
Really throw face, all of us :whut: -
auntieM:
auntiM,Once my MIL had to mop the floor coz nephew spill drink..
Almost at the same time,
MIL wanted attention and realised no one aware she was actually doing housework. She pushed chair down. Unfortunately SIL pichar lobang.
Really throw face, all of us :whut:
your SIL and MIL didn't go for dress rehearsal huh??
:laugh: -
auntieM:
Aiyoh, didn't co-ordinate story eh?Once my MIL had to mop the floor coz nephew spill drink..
Almost at the same time,
Really throw face, all of us :whut: -
Hi gals
Like all great actresses doing impromptu stuff to out shine the others.....
only this time shine salar spot! -
Hey,
My MIL is a tough nut to crack!! The thing is, she will always act so nice when my hubby (her son) is around. But when he turns his back, she chu pattern with me leh! -
Calling all DILs with Oscar/Grammy nominees MILs.....
Fall in! Fall in!
:nunchuk: -
Alamak ladies, no need multiple threads for this okie.
Chief, please merge this with the current ILs thread
that we already have. Easier for housekeeping larβ¦
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.