In-law problems?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Relationships
    5.3k Posts 331 Posters 1.4m Views 1 Watching

Andaiz,

Hubby wants to reach mummy dearest place early. No choice lah, have to go early but he will see my extremely bored face. His mother will cook vegetarian for lunch every year…I will just eat a little. I do not like to eat vegetarian food.

... 2) Who defends the voiceless? Pack mentality kicks in quickly when there is an easy target like an MIL. Torn to shreds in a forum? All harmless fun yes....? ...

Assuming that KiasuParents.com survive another 10 to 20 years, there will MILs aplenty to defend themselves here :siam: .

millan

... 2) Who defends the voiceless? Pack mentality kicks in quickly when there is an easy target like an MIL. Torn to shreds in a forum? All harmless fun yes....? ...

Assuming that KiasuParents.com survive another 10 to 20 years, there will MILs aplenty to defend themselves here :siam: .

Sometimes I do pause and think, how will my relationship be with with my future DIL when I am. By then I am considered an educated MIL, how will I behave? Do I want to take care of my grandson? Do want to stay with them ? ho my hubby wld love to) If they go tour w/o me, will I be angry? If they go pathology, will I be angry? If they e to eat out and dun eat with me, will I be angry?

Being more educated , will I demand more or will I be more understanding?

Actually MIL and DIL relationship is not easy, easy for MIL and Son In lw but not MIL and DIL. Not sure if you all notice, the trend is to stay with your mum but not MIL...

• 3 Offline
            3Boys

millan:

[quote=\"3Boys\"]... 2) Who defends the voiceless? Pack mentality kicks in quickly when there is an easy target like an MIL. Torn to shreds in a forum? All harmless fun yes....? ...

Sometimes I do pause and think, how will my relationship be with with my future DIL when I am. By then I am considered an educated MIL, how will I behave? Do I want to take care of my grandson? Do want to stay with them ? ho my hubby wld love to) If they go tour w/o me, will I be angry? If they go pathology, will I be angry? If they e to eat out and dun eat with me, will I be angry?

Being more educated , will I demand more or will I be more understanding?

Actually MIL and DIL relationship is not easy, easy for MIL and Son In lw but not MIL and DIL. Not sure if you all notice, the trend is to stay with your mum but not MIL...[/quote]insight is half the battle won...

millan:

Not sure if you all notice, the trend is to stay with your mum but not MIL...
              :!: i got 2 sons, how?
              :idea: i go buy a property within 1km of a good school and whoever lives with me get to use my address for their kid's P1 registration... :heresmyfish:

tree nymph

auntieM:
                Aiyoh, sure get nightmare soon of lion dance performance with MIL leading as the big red 'lion' :!:

Dong Dong Qiang...Tong Tong QQQQQ..qiang :shock:
                thought she will be the ta tou wa wa~ 😐

winth

CNY coming.

SIL bec she is now married out so had to have CNY dinners with her own in-laws. So, now reunion dinner is changed to reunion lunch and I’m free from the reunion dinner with PIL.

After struggling for so many years on how we should arrange reunion dinners, finally, and thanks to SIL, now I get to have reunion dinner with my parents.

Last time, CNY was like dat:
                  - CNY eve, eat reunion dinner at MIL place as a family
                  - Day 1, eat dinner at MIL’s elder sis place with her relatives*
                  - Day 2, eat dinner at MIL place together with her relatives* (she’s ranked number 2 among the sisters)
                  - Day 3, eat dinner at MIL’s younger sis place with her relatives*

*same batch of relatives

I’m no one’s daughter and FIL doesn’t get to eat dinner with his own relatives. Only first day of CNY, morning is allocated for him to visit his elder brother.

Last CNY, lagi worse, went for Malaysia trip with her side relatives to Cameron (nightmare trip), back home by Day 1 evening. Day 2 supposed to follow the above schedule, and was told that we just need to pay respects to my parents on Day 2 lunch hour.

auntieM:
                    Aiyoh, sure get nightmare soon of lion dance performance with MIL leading as the big red 'lion' :!:

Dong Dong Qiang...Tong Tong QQQQQ..qiang :shock:
                    Auntie arh! You really crack me up leh.. :rotflmao:

winth

Just last Sunday, DH took his family (parents + brother) out to neighbourhood shopping centre for dinner.

After dinner, we were supposed to jay-walk across 2 main roads with very heavy traffic. DS2 chose to be carried by FIL, DS1 was held on by me.
                      We approached the road and stood by the edge, ready to cross the busy road anytime, DS1 was held on real tightly cos he was joking and playing around with DS2.

MIL suddenly slid her arm onto DS1's shoulder, I had to take 2 steps back to make way for her. It was as if I didn't even exist. MIL said to DS1, \"Come, I bring you across. Did you knock your head, why were you crying just now?\" With this, she starting joking with DS1 (while we are by the road, ready to cross anytime).

Me: Mother, we have to cross the road, it's very dangerous. We have to cross soon. (I didn't dare to pass DS1's hand to her, I held it on for my dear life)
                      DS1 was laughing cos it was ticklish when MIL was using her hair to tickle his head. All this while, her arm still on DS1's shoulder.

Me: Mother, crossing soon. Crossing soon.

Just then, BIL and DH crossed the road. BIL, before reaching the pavement, turned and shouted.
                      BIL: Mummy, don't cross! It's real dangerous! Cars are coming!

On hearing this, MIL removed her arm from DS1 and dashed across the road.

Me: :shock: :!: :scared:

auntieM

Tree nymph.... sei sei, point noted, will reprogram dream......errrr

Lion get to \"show\" face sometime, tar tou wa wa cannot see face she dowan one lah 😛

Winth.....your road crossing incident was scary :scared:
                        Heng all is well.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 59 / 529