National Junior College (Junior High)
PAACT asking to raise fund for the walk, and ask parents to participate, its on a Friday morning, wonder how they are going to attract working parentsphankao:
I \"phan kao\". (sleeping).
Hahaha, u cantonese ? -
Ha ha, yes, ... they will, i'm sure.
Good idea, Just Mama.Just Mama:
Vito, which class is your girl in? I can get my dd to make friend with yours. Mine is quite friendly and she is happy to get to know more people.
But my girl say very paiseh, like match making
She said she prefers it to be natural ... anyway, I believe sooner or later they will become friends ... :lol: -
leungyc:
Really ?
PAACT asking to raise fund for the walk, and ask parents to participate, its on a Friday morning, wonder how they are going to attract working parents
You receive letter from PAACT liao meh ? I check the mail don't have leh ...
But walk on a Friday morning ? No need to goto work meh ?
But when is the \"Have breakfast with Principal\" day ?
... But when is the \"Have breakfast with Principal\" day ?

can share what this breakfast with principal thing is about?
everybody also can attend? -
dunnoleh:
Believe you have to be a member of the PAACT before you are invited t ohave breakfast wit the principal. This is one of the activies PAACT organises .... did you sign up on 11 jan? membership fees=$10 per year or total of $60 for 6 yearsVitoRelax:

This fundraising card is given to every child. Have to start collecting donations from \"friends & family\".
Really ?leungyc:
PAACT asking to raise fund for the walk, and ask parents to participate, its on a Friday morning, wonder how they are going to attract working parents
You receive letter from PAACT liao meh ? I check the mail don't have leh ...
But walk on a Friday morning ? No need to goto work meh ?
But when is the \"Have breakfast with Principal\" day ?
Just Mama:
Believe you have to be a member of the PAACT before you are invited t ohave breakfast wit the principal. This is one of the activies PAACT organises .... did you sign up on 11 jan? membership fees=$10 per year or total of $60 for 6 years
thanks!
$10 for breakfast with principal, very cheap leh, I join!
This fundraising card is given to every child. Have to start collecting donations from \"friends & family\".
Oh, my girl said forget to show me last nite ...
Thanks -
dunnoleh:
If I hear correctly on 23rd Dec, one of the PAACT members said that only selected PAACT members will be selected to have breakfast with principal ...VitoRelax:

My boy brought back the learning profile results yesterday. Came no surprise that he is kinaesthetic learner.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.