How do you not succumb to temptations?
:shock: Wah depends on what message you want to send leh..:faint:
Uhmmm... :idea:
Use mouth, hands or knife ya think will work? :evil: -
[quote]ks2me,
by flee, I do not imply quit a job or dump a project. In some of the examples raised, there was mention of folk who 'allowed' the attention to continue. I suggest that is a dangerous tactic to 'build' resistance.[/quote]I'm sure that folk is not a brainless barbie who cannot deploy other tactic to fend unwanted attention. Or do a fainting spell when such an insignificant issue hits. -
EN:
I'm sure that folk is not a brainless barbie who cannot deploy other tactic to fend unwanted attention. Or do a fainting spell when such an insignificant issue hits.[/quote]I'm sure too.....but not everyone is built the same.[quote]ks2me,
by flee, I do not imply quit a job or dump a project. In some of the examples raised, there was mention of folk who 'allowed' the attention to continue. I suggest that is a dangerous tactic to 'build' resistance. -
Good perspective shared insider, the only question I have is, you feel that such a focus on one's goal to stay from temptation is more of nature than nurture? Or did I misunderstand your statement?
You brought up a good point on goals can actually make a person stay focused and resist temptation. Now that you brought up the youngsters' experience, I have similar experiences to share at that age.
Before I share, I must qualify that I was(now is but in woman-form) a very ordinary girl, no looks and no talent unlike buds-happening-type but things just happened.
I was in an all-girls school but somehow at the age where 'bees chase honey' was rampant, even an ordinary specky girl like me caught a boy's eyes, from an all-boys school. He spared no time in letting me know his interest, we were only 14. He was very insistent in his pursuit but I was very focused in my goal and it worked out well in the end that I could make a good friend out of him by introducing my other friends to him to pursue after he waited 4 years in vain for me to respond. Just wrong timing as my mind has no room to accomodate that, cannot multi-task well. :lol: I ever wonder if I was also sexually immature because I did not feel the need emotionally nor physically to be loved by a person of the opposite sex then even though the attention was a great feeling to boost even more confidence . :lol:
Anyway, a very outstanding brilliant person he was and still is, but my focus in my goal allowed me not to de-rail from my own goal and we are now both happily married but not to each other. :lol: I attained my goal eventually at 24-25, in between there were other temptations(because of the \"bees and honey\" period) but if I could fight off the best temptation, the others were easy feat.
So like what insider says, if one has a clear goal in mind like 3Boys, temptations can be conquered. It's the part on nature or nurture that set me thinking after insider brought it up.
So nature for me was probably sexually immature to feel any strong urge to go into a relationship and nurture for me was I had been brought up throughout my schooldays to be a go-getter....so to de-rail from a goal was never something I could entertain. -
lovekidsverymuch:
:celebrate: lovekidsverymuch that we are like-minded in our approach. I agree with you that temptations is not something any external factors can do to stop or prevent, it is the willpower in self to resist.Very nice thread ks2me, even though u might or maynot be tempted to EMA but then the key is the mental strength and it totally depends upon u not ur kids and not ur DH/DW...
Do u think if u really really wanna do something like that can anything stop u? my answer is NO so the one who can stop or resist is the person himself/herself...
Really liked ur topic. Also gave more strength to be mentally strong and to be one man woman
So it is clear me that if anything should go wrong in a healthy(i.e. no abuse, no battering, little bickering) marriage, it is never the 3rd party that is at fault(unless there is motive for one to be framed), it will always be the loser mindset of the betraying spouse. -
[quote]I must qualify that I was(now is but in woman-form) a very ordinary girl, no looks and no talent [/quote]
Before telling personal story, must put out this clause huh? Sure or not no talent? Always missing from class for the glory of school name.
lovekidsverymuch:
Hi 5! :celebrate:ks2me:
So it is clear me that if anything should go wrong in a healthy(i.e. no abuse, no battering, little bickering) marriage, it is never the 3rd party that is at fault(unless there is motive for one to be framed), it will always be the loser mindset of the betraying spouse.
Yes right there shouldnt be abuse etc for which it wont be EMA it will be maybe 2nd marriage all together... but in normal circumstances its the person with very very low mindset that one need to betray the spose
EN:
[quote]I must qualify that I was(now is but in woman-form) a very ordinary girl, no looks and no talent
Before telling personal story, must put out this clause huh? Sure or not no talent? Always missing from class for the glory of school name. :P[/quote]Yah because don't want to give wrong impression leh...not everyone is a budsnana hor..
Oh that glory for school is teamwork la, not individual talent...so no talent is correct.
Anyway, teenage infactuation is BLIND la...and I was still wearing specs and braces then.......:lol:
:!: Wah siah....En, your memory so good...can read and remember so many things...I don't even remember everything I wrote!!! -
[quote]Anyway, teenage infactuation is BLIND la...and I was still wearing specs and braces then.......[/quote]
Braces and specs!! :faint: Think the guy must need to have his spec change.
[quote]Wah siah....En, your memory so good...can read and remember so many things...I don't even remember everything I wrote!!![/quote]Different lah. How to compare. Your post 1000 plus, compare, mine is very much lesser. -
EN:
No lah...he needed eyes transplant.
Braces and specs!! :faint: Think the guy must need to have his spec change.
Different lah. How to compare. Your post 1000 plus, compare, mine is very much lesser.
But your memory not only remembers what you post, you remember what I post too!!!! :salute:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.