2015 PSLE Discussion and Strategies
jwxh:
Hi jwxh,hi mum03,
can i ask why you are not letting her to continue her science lesson at mind stretcher? isn't P5 is a critical year for laying good foundation?
In P5 her school hrs will be longer, has I understand that they have to stay back for some enrichment classes twice a week, her CCA is also twice a week. She will be in school till about 4pm,4 times a week.
I don't want to text her too much, cause I know there will be more homework then P4.
The classes in mind stretcher are late evening classes till about 9pm. My DD normally is in bed by 8.45pm. So it's a bit inconvenience.
That was why I am taking her out of mind stretcher -
does anyone have the answer sheet to "My pals are here! Science HOTS P3&4"?
my girl has many wrongs and i need the answer sheet to guide her. tks -
mum03:
:thankyou: now I understand. It's concept map. The school does not give much material for science, thus she is attending mind stretcher. Today was her last lesson, she will not be continuing for P5.
HiHAPPYH:
[quote=\"mum03\"]Hi HAPPYH,
I am a bit blur here, what's the meaning of \"Mind Map\". Is it something to do with the memorising of the concepts.
Not sure pls enlighten me
I called my DD. She said it is written as thematic concept map. For example, Page 17 and Last page in the systems textbook. In one glance, you can see the summary.
Hopefully she could manage on her own next year :xedfingers:[/quote]If you have MSLC notes, their concept maps are very good and comprehensive. Revise using those notes. Hope it is not too late. -
Today is my DD's Science SA2. Hope she can do well. English and Maths seemed to be easy. Only mother tongue exam left. Not much preparation needed as they can test anything under the sky. She is relatively weak in MT although her tutor feels she shows good improvement. Hope she can get band 1 in MT (am I greedy?). :xedfingers:
Feel relaxed as I dont coach MT. -
Wa! Didn’t know there is a thread for 2015 PSLE until someone pointed out to me.
For my gal school, SA2 Eng paper does not have any editing nor punctuation. I m not sure if these 2 components will be taken out from PSLE in 2015. -
peapot:
Yes my DD also did not get editing and punctuation for P4 SA2.Wa! Didn't know there is a thread for 2015 PSLE until someone pointed out to me.
For my gal school, SA2 Eng paper does not have any editing nor punctuation. I m not sure if these 2 components will be taken out from PSLE in 2015. -
DD 2013 PSLE is over, 1 stone off my chest.
I will be more active in this 2015 PSLE liao.
Think 2015 i will be MORE stress than 2013. hahahahaha.............. -
JJ1111:
:imanisland: jj1111... seeya in 2015 psle too. :hi5:DD 2013 PSLE is over, 1 stone off my chest.
icy_mama:
:grphug:
:imanisland: jj1111... seeya in 2015 psle too. :hi5:JJ1111:
DD 2013 PSLE is over, 1 stone off my chest.
Another week before 2013 officially ends..
I'm reporting here for a kiasu start.
Different kids, different pattern.
My goatie here is siao onz.
I cannot slack. :scared:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.