Where to find great pineapple tarts?

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Tuckshop
    281 Posts 72 Posters 129.6k Views 1 Watching
      Augmum

hi autumnbronze

remember that we chatted abt pineapple tarts and
      u said u’re going to check with yr MIL regarding the pineapple tarts recipe…
      under the "tried and tested" thread…

hey, i’m still waiting leh…any update for me??

i wanna try to bake again this yr…

autumnbronze

hi autumnbronze

remember that we chatted abt pineapple tarts and
        u said u're going to check with yr MIL regarding the pineapple tarts recipe.........
        under the \"tried and tested\" thread...

hey, i'm still waiting leh....any update for me??

i wanna try to bake again this yr.....
        Hi Augmum,

I remembered at that time and went to ask her after the post. She said she will get back to me ....

But she hasn't and I forgot about it .... until you reminded me here 😄

Will go and check with her again ... see if she forgot or issit maybe because she is reluctant to share the recipe :?

Will update you soon okie .... 😄 😄

daisyt

I like those cheesy pineapple tarts, cannot remember what brand. 😄

mommyof3boys

You know...I actually like Cedele's Pineapple tarts..The crust is really buttery and it is not too sweet... 🙂 I think I ate two containers by myself last year....

Augmum

:

Hi Augmum,

I remembered at that time and went to ask her after the post. She said she will get back to me ....

Will go and check with her again ... see if she forgot or issit maybe because she is reluctant to share the recipe :?

hi autumnbronze
              i think no need to ask yr MIL liao......
              thks for previous effort to help to ask

u see....., this afternoon i tried using one of the recipe posted in the net
              but to play safe, i portioned it to a few portions, and modified by varying the ingredients.....
              every portion, baked a bit to try out the crust
              and this time, i managed to bake it successfully to my liking
              the crust is just nice,
              soft.......with rich butter taste and melt in the mouth
              unlike the previous recipe i had tried, the crust is hard and crispy , macham cookies.......
              just that the ready made pineapple paste is just too sweet......

autumnbronze

:

Hi Augmum,

hi autumnbronze
                i think no need to ask yr MIL liao......
                thks for previous effort to help to ask

u see....., this afternoon i tried using one of the recipe posted in the net
                but to play safe, i portioned it to a few portions, and modified by varying the ingredients.....
                every portion, baked a bit to try out the crust
                and this time, i managed to bake it successfully to my liking
                the crust is just nice,
                soft.......with rich butter taste and melt in the mouth
                unlike the previous recipe i had tried, the crust is hard and crispy , macham cookies.......
                just that the ready made pineapple paste is just too sweet......

WOW Augmum :rahrah: :congrats: :rahrah:
                Need any samplers (pple), let me know okie ... :drool:

I oso want to know MIL's recipe lah ... all these yrs just whack and whack, never try to find out what is her secret .... 😄 😄

I remember her telling me once that she also perfected her recipe thru trial and error ... Its not like an original family secret or anything. Actually, what oso makes her pineapple tarts nice is that she makes the paste from scratch ... nowadays with FIL's help ... so sweet :love:

Lets see lah ... if I can, I will ... 😄 😄

I like my mum’s because it is Made With Love…

Augmum

autumnbronze

samplers??..haha…me no need big scale lah,
                    my hub and gal are the guinea pigs

if yr MIL is willing to share with u, can also update me too…
                    since it’s 20 yrs’ recipe, shd be very nice…
                    it’ll be great to collect all good recipes

autumnbronze

samplers??....haha.....me no need big scale lah,
                      my hub and gal are the guinea pigs

if yr MIL is willing to share with u, can also update me too....
                      since it's 20 yrs' recipe, shd be very nice....
                      it'll be great to collect all good recipes
                      Augmum,

There is a link to one of the food bloggers in mummuyuki's blog by the name of 'little miss muffin' I think ... Anywya, she has a recipe for pineapple balls. Maybe you want to check that out in the meantime??

Augmum

thks autumnbronze,

yes, i happen to see it today after yr posting
                        already bookmark it…

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 7 / 29