How do you deal with arrogant/how lian people around you?
Heya Autumnbronze and Andaiz,
Dunno if I laughed out loud last night, but nobody complained, hehe.
Ok I explain:
Tankee says \"Ava\" could be an existing forumer who may have felt the comments on this thread were too close for comfort. So she/he could have hastily registered the pseudonym \"Ava\" to lash back in a double layer of security. Reading my statement again, Ava IS the second identity. (sorry I was mixed up last nigh).
The pallindrome bit - A V A. Joke lah. :faint: I'm feeling so Ms Marple-ish now , keke
Blobbi:
:stupid: :stupid: :stupid: should've checked up wikipedia...
The pallindrome bit - A V A. Joke lah. :faint: I'm feeling so Ms Marple-ish now , keke
here it is: palindrome is a word, phrase, number or other sequence of units that can be read the same way in either direction (the adjustment of punctuation and spaces between words is generally permitted).

e.g., Anna or Amma...I particularly liked this reference:
Madam, I'm Adamโ.
Allegedly Eve's reply was, \"Name no one man.\"[ -
Blobbi:
Aiyoh Blobbi, almost went cross eyed leh .... such chim chim word you use ... :faint:Heya Autumnbronze and Andaiz,
Dunno if I laughed out loud last night, but nobody complained, hehe.
Ok I explain:
Tankee says \"Ava\" could be an existing forumer who may have felt the comments on this thread were too close for comfort. So she/he could have hastily registered the pseudonym \"Ava\" to lash back in a double layer of security. Reading my statement again, Ava IS the second identity. (sorry I was mixed up last nigh).
Had to go dig out my ever faithful Collins Cobuild EL dictionary
to find the meaning of the word palindrome ...
okie ... just so the others don't end end up like me :?
palindrome (one 'l' hor
) - a word or phrase that is the same whether you read it backwards or forwards ...
And yes, Blobbi, I most certainly will agree that you are v Ms Marple-ish though I do believe you definitely do not look any bit like her
Andaiz:
Andaiz,
:stupid: :stupid: :stupid: should've checked up wikipedia...Blobbi:
here it is: palindrome is a word, phrase, number or other sequence of units that can be read the same way in either direction (the adjustment of punctuation and spaces between words is generally permitted).

e.g., Anna or Amma...I particularly liked this reference:
Madam, I'm Adamโ.
Allegedly Eve's reply was, \"Name no one man.\"[
At least you are more IT savvy than me ...
I'm still stuck in the 'dictionary' age, hence your post beat mine lah .. :lol: -
Hi all,
:salute: chiminology...
auntieM:
Hi all,
:salute: chiminology...
i agreed :salute: -
Simi? I spelling wrongly, ooch. :booboo:
Hmmh. Many simi = simis = palindrome ... -
Blobbi:
actually, i think i first came across the word, \"palindrome\" from reading one of Dan Brown's books. Just can't remember if it was DaVinci Code or Angels and Demons.Simi? I spelling wrongly, ooch. :booboo:
Hmmh. Many simi = simis = palindrome ...
LuuvvvuuL ur palindromes posts, Blobbi :lol: -
Errโฆam i dumb or whatโฆi dont get this "palindrome" thingiโฆ!
Anyway, as this is a "bragging" thread riteโฆso hereโs a joke to share:
An old Italian woman is riding the elevator in a very lavish New York City Office Building. A young and beautiful woman gets into the elevator and smelling like expensive perfume turns to the old Italian woman and says arrogantly, "Giorgio - Beverly Hills, $100 an ounce!"
The next young and beautiful woman gets on the elevator and also very arrogantly turns to the old Italian woman and says, "Channel No. 5, $150 an ounce!"
About three floors later, the old Italian woman has reached her destination and is about to get off the elevator. Before she leaves, looks both beautiful women in the eye, bends over, and lets out a most foul-smelling fart. She leaves the stunned women in a cloud of funk, saying "Broccoli - 49 cents a pound." -
Hi westmum,
great joke :rotflmao: :rotflmao:
Can alter Spore version, change Ah Mah's broccoli to durian? :lol:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.