Dunman High School (Junior High)
Hi, nothing2do, you are right today I went to try walking from the mountbatten station to the sch backgate and it took me 15 mins. Thought when the circle lines open, she can go sch by herself, I think better fetch her there.
Hi, Augmum my gal oso facing the same problem doing that maths, very tedious and she spent long time doing that 10 sums (those brackets) till her eyes so tired! -
nothing2do:
augmum, DHS send sms to parent leh. i just receive the sms about the big event.
oh yes, i received the sms this afternoon, same as what was written in the letter, no details of what the \"Big event is\".....
aiya, nvnmind lah, since they said \"big event\" then big event lorr.....
:!:
vivwil:
hi vivwilHi, nothing2do, you are right today I went to try walking from the mountbatten station to the sch backgate and it took me 15 mins. Thought when the circle lines open, she can go sch by herself, I think better fetch her there.
Hi, Augmum my gal oso facing the same problem doing that maths, very tedious and she spent long time doing that 10 sums (those brackets) till her eyes so tired!
precisely, it is so tedious and straining to do just the 10 questions....
spent a long time on it (understand that quite alot of pupils couldn't hand in as they were facing the prob with these questions)
if it is on a hardcopy, it'll makes work easier,
i hope the teacher-in-charge can take note of such prob when designing \"online worksheets\" in future.... -
My daughter told me her teacher wants them to print out n submit the hard copy, and everybody has different questions. My dd has problem solving them! By the way, your dd has tuition on maths?
[quote]My daughter told me her teacher wants them to print out n submit the hard copy, [/quote]
same, teacher told dd's class to print it out and do on hardcopy. Finished all on her own. -
vivwil:
My daughter told me her teacher wants them to print out n submit the hard copy, and everybody has different questions. My dd has problem solving them! By the way, your dd has tuition on maths?
hi
as for my gal's class, fr what i understand.....
yes, they have to print out the hardcopy but they have to do it online,
key-in the answers and printed them out on hardcopy for submission.....
and yes, those few questions regarding reduntant brackets are tedious to solve
all these yrs, (fr P1-S1) my gal does not have maths tuition
when she encounters problems, she'll then approach me...... -
Hi all,
so did your child get into his/her desired CCA? There is a meeting today for PSG? I just saw the sms but did not receive any email on this matter. Anyone of you going to attend it? It will be good if you can share with us what was discussed at the event…
Regards -
lovingmum:
hi lovingmum. i didnt receive any sms or email ....Hi all,
so did your child get into his/her desired CCA? There is a meeting today for PSG? I just saw the sms but did not receive any email on this matter. Anyone of you going to attend it? It will be good if you can share with us what was discussed at the event...
Regards -
me also din get any sms or email regarding PSG.
lovingmum, seems that u’ll be the one who’ll be participating actively in the PSG meeting
(actively as compared to me and nothing2do) so please update us if there is any upcoming news…TIA
oh ya…my gal did get her choice of CCA (in fact more than 1 choice as she was in a dilemma to choose only 1) -
Augmum,
which CCA did your gal opt for?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.