National Junior College (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.3k Posts 467 Posters 849.1k Views 1 Watching
    • JenniferJ Offline
      Jennifer

Without knowing the COP of NJC, does the appeal cases not look like another round of DSA?

Hm, good question. Should forward this question to the school if you need an answer.

Let's not start a discussion on this topic in this thread.

• DreamgearD Offline
        Dreamgear

[quote=\"JJ1111\"]Sorry, I am confuse, since the posting result is not out yet. Why appeal? No one know whether the child can get in or not. Maybe can get in leh. Since alot predicting that COP may drop. So isn't it funny if all starting to appeal before posting is out?

No need to be confused.

When we were at SJI, the appeal process for affiliated boys had also started.

I guess the school just wanted to speed up the documents submission process so that appeal cases can be attended immediately once S1 posting is out. Results of appeal can be known early too.

But SJI would be quite diff coz they should have already declared the COP for affiliated boys.
        Without knowing the COP of NJC, does the appeal cases not look like another round of DSA?[/quote]Basically they use last year COP as a guide. That is if your score is lower then last year COP, you can go ahead and send in the appeal 1st... I suppose this help to minimize the workload when the actual posting result is out.

I understand this work best if you have a sport or talent to support your appeal....

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

When we attended the QnA session at the end of the Open Hse, we were told its DSA interview looks for candidates who r independent learners, definitely not sports nor academic narrow focus.

Not sure abt its appeal cases review criteria.

JJ1111

May I check with you, do NJC specify what type of school shoes the student must wear? Can they wear any colour track shoes or is it must be pure white?

• JenniferJ Offline
              Jennifer

JJ1111:
              May I check with you, do NJC specify what type of school shoes the student must wear? Can they wear any colour track shoes or is it must be pure white?

The regulation is \"white based\" which my boy interpreted to be mostly white. He wears with white shoe laces but sees some students having coloured shoe laces.

I guess there is no hard rules, depends on the teacher's mood (hahahaha).

His 1st year, we went around looking for pure white track shoes - very difficult to find. Now he more relaxed, can accept a colour strip here n there on the track shoes.

Is your child in NJC?

JJ1111

JJ1111:

The regulation is \"white based\" which my boy interpreted to be mostly white. He wears with white shoe laces but sees some students having coloured shoe laces.

His 1st year, we went around looking for pure white track shoes - very difficult to find. Now he more relaxed, can accept a colour strip here n there on the track shoes.

Is your child in NJC?

Thanks. Yes through DSA. šŸ™‚

Kiasu me, already brought her 3 sets of uniform. šŸ˜› When I see posting here that it is difficult to get the small size uniform. Faster go and grap liao. My girl is small size. Lucky still can get XS and size 12 for her. šŸ˜›

• JenniferJ Offline
                  Jennifer

JJ1111:

Kiasu me, already brought her 3 sets of uniform. šŸ˜› When I see posting here that it is difficult to get the small size uniform. Faster go and grap liao. My girl is small size. Lucky still can get XS and size 12 for her. šŸ˜›
                  U r right to buy the uniform first.

On orientation day, would need to buy the PE attire, sch tie n collar pins.

kiasumumof3

Wow, you are fast. We just went to Bibi & Baba and got uniforms and tie for my son. But still need to get the PE and polo shirts at the registration day. Anybody knows what is the polo shirt for?

JJ1111:

[quote=\"JJ1111\"]May I check with you, do NJC specify what type of school shoes the student must wear? Can they wear any colour track shoes or is it must be pure white?

Is your child in NJC?

Kiasu me, already brought her 3 sets of uniform. šŸ˜› When I see posting here that it is difficult to get the small size uniform. Faster go and grap liao. My girl is small size. Lucky still can get XS and size 12 for her. :p[/quote]

• OvermarsO Offline
                      Overmars

Hello!

NJC has a dress down day on Wed where students can wear the polo t shirt.

• JenniferJ Offline
                        Jennifer

kiasumumof3:
                        Wow, you are fast. We just went to Bibi & Baba and got uniforms and tie for my son. But still need to get the PE and polo shirts at the registration day. Anybody knows what is the polo shirt for?
                        Polo T is worn on Wednesday and now House T-shirt is worn on Thursday. My boy said these are optional, meaning can wear full grey uniform on these days. Most students would wear Polo T on Wed, House T-shirt on Thurs.

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 385 / 534

Liew Nga WingL
                        Liew Nga Wing