National Junior College (Junior High)

Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Secondary Schools - Parent Networking Groups
    5.3k Posts 467 Posters 884.1k Views 1 Watching
      kiasumumof3

Wow, you are fast. We just went to Bibi & Baba and got uniforms and tie for my son. But still need to get the PE and polo shirts at the registration day. Anybody knows what is the polo shirt for?

JJ1111:

[quote=\"JJ1111\"]May I check with you, do NJC specify what type of school shoes the student must wear? Can they wear any colour track shoes or is it must be pure white?

The regulation is \"white based\" which my boy interpreted to be mostly white. He wears with white shoe laces but sees some students having coloured shoe laces.

I guess there is no hard rules, depends on the teacher's mood (hahahaha).

His 1st year, we went around looking for pure white track shoes - very difficult to find. Now he more relaxed, can accept a colour strip here n there on the track shoes.

Is your child in NJC?

Thanks. Yes through DSA. šŸ™‚

Kiasu me, already brought her 3 sets of uniform. šŸ˜› When I see posting here that it is difficult to get the small size uniform. Faster go and grap liao. My girl is small size. Lucky still can get XS and size 12 for her. :p[/quote]

• OvermarsO Offline
        Overmars

Hello!

NJC has a dress down day on Wed where students can wear the polo t shirt.

• JenniferJ Offline
          Jennifer

kiasumumof3:
          Wow, you are fast. We just went to Bibi & Baba and got uniforms and tie for my son. But still need to get the PE and polo shirts at the registration day. Anybody knows what is the polo shirt for?
          Polo T is worn on Wednesday and now House T-shirt is worn on Thursday. My boy said these are optional, meaning can wear full grey uniform on these days. Most students would wear Polo T on Wed, House T-shirt on Thurs.

DRod

Hey people. My second child is applying for MEP. Is the course interesting and will she want to drop out? And what type of songs should she prepare. Can she make her own song?

• phankaoP Offline
              phankao

DRod:
              Hey people. My second child is applying for MEP. Is the course interesting and will she want to drop out? And what type of songs should she prepare. Can she make her own song?

Course in NJC is interesting. There is usually a trial period though - check with MEP tr if they still have that.

Make her own song? For what? Audition? Just play any song that she's working on lah. Just prepare according to what the MEP trs ask.

DRod

DRod:

Course in NJC is interesting. There is usually a trial period though - check with MEP tr if they still have that.

Make her own song? For what? Audition? Just play any song that she's working on lah. Just prepare according to what the MEP trs ask.

Thing is she hasent finished her exam song. So she only has a few songs that she can play adequately and one of them is made up by her

• phankaoP Offline
                  phankao

DRod:

[quote=\"DRod\"]Hey people. My second child is applying for MEP. Is the course interesting and will she want to drop out? And what type of songs should she prepare. Can she make her own song?

Thing is she hasent finished her exam song. So she only has a few songs that she can play adequately and one of them is made up by her[/quote]Just see what the requirements are. They have not officially called her for the Screening Test yet, right? Sounds like quite early? S1 posting is only later this week, right?

DRod

She got an academic dsa

• phankaoP Offline
                      phankao

DRod:
                      Academic DSA

But have they already called you to apply for MEP? I recall from last time, the earliest they give you briefing on these is on the Reporting Day (Day after Posting - in December). My son's time, they only called for application for MEP on the 1st day of School Term (in January).

You do know that even if your child is under DSA, you need to report on Reporting Day, the day after S1 posting, right?

DRod

DRod:

Academic DSA

But have they already called you to apply for MEP? I recall from last time, the earliest they give you briefing on these is on the Reporting Day (Day after Posting - in December). My son's time, they only called for application for MEP on the 1st day of School Term (in January).

You do know that even if your child is under DSA, you need to report on Reporting Day, the day after S1 posting, right?

Yes

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 386 / 534