All About the Wii
what additional things can the mod set do?
Yeah, maybe small indiv HDB retailers will still sell the mod set, the more reputable ones in large shopping centres will not dare to do so. However, I believe there are people who offer to mod the original set..
I think the original sets can only play original games, just like the original PSP sets. -
jesschan:
Why is mod set being discussed here? Are we encouraging people to buy mod set to play cheap pirated games?Yeah, maybe small indiv HDB retailers will still sell the mod set, the more reputable ones in large shopping centres will not dare to do so. However, I believe there are people who offer to mod the original set..
I think the original sets can only play original games, just like the original PSP sets. -
lwm99:
No, of course not. It is just friendly chit chat and I personally do not buy mod sets.
Why is mod set being discussed here? Are we encouraging people to buy mod set to play cheap pirated games? -
jesschan:
I understand that initially the original sets can only play original games. But there is info fr internet if you edit the code setting, the original sets can play both the original and pirated games too. It is proved!...
GreenQ:
We must support orginal lah! :celebrate:
I understand that initially the original sets can only play original games. But there is info fr internet if you edit the code setting, the original sets can play both the original and pirated games too. It is proved!jesschan:
i :? liao
are we talking abt wii or ps3? -
Nitendo Wii lah! So now how much is the set going to cost in S'pore?
Wii. I am talking abt wii.i :? liao
are we talking abt wii or ps3?titank:
We must support orginal lah! :celebrate:[/quote]Yeah. Heard. :lol:
I understand that initially the original sets can only play original games. But there is info fr internet if you edit the code setting, the original sets can play both the original and pirated games too. It is proved!GreenQ:
[quote=\"jesschan\"]...
I think the original sets can only play original games, just like the original PSP sets.
But my DH has a niece who has 1 stake of pirated wii games. It was given to her by an interior design contractor. (Long story - a hosp has granted her wish to renovate her bedroom into princess theme bedroom during her chemotherapy sessions. So this contractor sent her this wii set with games.)
We are trying to have fun with her using her game sets.
I like to play tennis and boxing. Raving Rabbits also very fun.
titank:
Yeah, my son said \"anyhow download from internet can infringe copyrights !\" I think his was taught that during his school computer lessons....
We must support orginal lah! :celebrate:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.