Kids say the darnest things...
Yeah... go slow on the tarts. :lol:buds:
Especially the 'tarts'! :!:
this not only not infront of the childrens; must not be infront of spouse too. -
Itching sista! :lol:[/quote]f ... for ... f...for .... f...for 'tarts' :!:
Aiyoh buds, couldn't resist the pun, could youautumnbronze:
[quote=\"buds\"]Especially the 'tarts'! :!:

:idea: f for farts ... not tarts

Itching to dictate the pun lah woi!
:faint: -
:idea: f for farts ... not tarts

tankee, like yest aft 12am you blundering again ahhh ...
Read again lah ....
DS2: Mum, what does SA stands for?
Me: Oh, it stands for Semestral Assessment.
DS2: No, Mum, my friend said it's \"Single and Available\". What does that mean?
Me: It means that someone is not married and also does not have a boyfriend or girlfriend.
DS2: Oh, that means I am also SA lor!
Me: : :roll: -
My K2 student is untidy in his work and I erased everything and made him rewrite them.
Me: You have to write neatly. This is unacceptable.
Student: Oh no.
Me: You have to. When your mummy sees this, she will scold.
Student: Scold you or scold me?
Me: Scold you, of course.
:roll: -
tutormum:
:laugh:My K2 student is untidy in his work and I erased everything and made him rewrite them.
Me: You have to write neatly. This is unacceptable.
Student: Oh no.
Me: You have to. When your mummy sees this, she will scold.
Student: Scold you or scold me?
Me: Scold you, of course.
:roll: -
I was preparing Ang Pow in my room just now when my DD2 (9yrs) came in..
DD2 : Wow! So many red packets!
ME : Just watch. Don't touch. (worried that she might mix them up)
DD2 : Why are these different colour?
ME : Gold packets are the mummy & daddy's parents. Next time when u
grow up, u will have to give us red packets too.
DD2 : Oh..... Can I take 3 empty packets?
ME : What for?
DD2 : Don't ask. Can I choose 3?
ME : OK
DD2 took 3 packets and kept it in her drawer. My guess - she is going to put $ in it and give to us & gong gong. So sweet but should I take? :oops:
Or take and use it to buy her something, maybe a book?
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.