Raffles Girls' Primary

7.2k Posts 564 Posters 2.8m Views 1 Watching
      robotking

[quote=\"chlobe\"]Robotking, yes need to wear pinafore over PE attire. I had the same query too last year cos my girl's old school allows the student to wear PE attire only.

:thankyou:

robotking

The toilet looks gross

Reminds me of the dirty toilets in coffeeshops
        Yucks

chlobe

Public toilets are my biggest headaches. My dd will hold her pee as long as she can. I really hope school will monitor the cleanliness closely to ensure the girls have a clean environment.

From the picture,

Notice that don’t have toilet paper.

Hope the cleaning lady can ensure every cubicle has got toilet roll.
            And re-plenish in time, if run out.

Also, school to ensure that height of toilet roll must be easily within reach & low enough -
            to reach p1 students’ height.
            Most p1 girls are short.
            If put toilet roll so high, pupils cannot reach them.

Also, cleaners to spray some nice sweet smell perfume into each cubicle.
            To get rid of the smell.

This mount Sinai campus is very huge, but … a bit old.
            It was built in 1980s.
            The first batch of "raffles junior college" students that occupied this historical campus, was in 1984. Today is 2014, exactly 30 years ago. The toilet, the classroom are … 30 years old. The classroom look a bit dark.

Those container classroom (at block 1a, 1b) -
            Are very remote.
            You can see them - if walk behind classroom (1b, 1c, 1d, 1e).
            Anyone using them ? P6 students ?

Saw classroom 5r, 6c, 6d, 6e, 6f, on higher level 3

Btw, just behind the bookshop (in front of canteen), there is a public telephone.
            Children can slot in 10 cents coin, or buy a $2 phone card -
            To call parents, if emergency.
            Today if p1 parents go down during recess time, can show your dd how to use the public phone.

• NebbermindN Offline
              Nebbermind

justmummy90:
              In the previous campus at hillcrest, the toilets were very dirty too 😞 Are all primary schools like that?

If dirty in the literal sense, then it's still OK...as long as not 'dirty' spiritually :yikes:

KSP

justmummy90:

In the previous campus at hillcrest, the toilets were very dirty too 😞 Are all primary schools like that?

If dirty in the literal sense, then it's still OK...as long as not 'dirty' spiritually :yikes:

Alamak!!!! :slapshead: :stupid: choy ! choy ! choy!!! :pokeeye: :spank: :heresmyfish: CNY coming, say something nice can or not? like you avatar 恭喜发财!!! Huat Ah !!!

justmummy90:

Henry park primary occupied these premises, for past 2 years.
                  Is not that this school had been left vacant for a very long, long time then We shift in. If \"spiritual\" things exist, Henry park students would have experienced it first. Henry park vacated late, in term 4 last year.

However, a few classroom are dark, quiet & remote (quite deep in)
                  The teachers should on the light, all the time.

Cny coming ... a few more weeks.

• FunzF Offline
                    Funz

justmummy90:

Choy choy choy. Dd gotta spend 2 yrs there. She has a super hyper imagination. Cannot even mention any such things or she will start getting emo and nightmares.

robotking:
                      I m thinking of which gate too

Gate 3 means I must park at multi storey carpark and walk to the gate?
                      It's not drive through right?
                      Is a 2 storey Hdb car park,
                      Not a drive through. Pupils got to walk up a few steps to exit gate 3.
                      Pick up child from here is very fast

======================================
                      Today, first day at recess 3 pm, process was run efficiently, in order.

P2s did a very great job, as \"Jie Jie\":-)
                      They went to p1 classroom, either hold p1 hand or put an arm around the p1 shoulder, re-assure their \"mei mei\".
                      They ask p1 what would they like to eat ?
                      Show them how to queue up at the food stall, Help them buy food, teach them count coins (get back the change), before bring the bowl to the table to eat.

P2 parents,
                      Your dd had done a great Job today.
                      Although they may be young, but they display maturity in the way they look after the p1s \"mei mei\". we p1 parents no need to worry how they going ti buy food ?
                      Give your p2 dd a clap on their shoulder tonight, when they return home. They really did very well today. A round of Applause for the p2s !

robotking

Yes yes thank you Cai Sijia

If u r her parent n reading this
                        She is a gr8 buddy
                        Tks!

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.

• 474 / 721