Hair Loss
Full.Cream:
:shock: So kiasu ah...Who bought all the Pilfood tab from the Living Pharm (Thomson br)!!
was there and was told someone bought the FEW bottles on display!! :x
I bought a bottle 2 weeks ago.... and left only 2 boxes at that Pharm... -
I got my supply from serangoon, one of the Indian cha huo dian. the pack is yellow in colour and comes in two sizes.westmom:
Chemical dyes will affect quality of hair. Try covering your greys with \"henna\" instead. It's a plant based and natural. It doesn't come with the colour you want but at least it is \"safe\" and you are able to cover your grey. It's supposed to thicken & strengthen your hair too. Color is like reddish brown once done.
Where to get Henna or how to make etc...???? I am currently using those old man's hair dye (biggen)? It comes in a tube and I only do touch up on the affected area so as not to expose my entire scalp to chemical.
You gotta get ready a plastic bowl, gloves, shower cap, tea bag (for me, i use tea, not coffee), some lemon juice, and egg (like ilovekidsverymuch, but stink, i omit) and big clips. Put about 2 tablespoon (qty to adjust according to the amount/length of hair) of henna powder in the bowl, pour in the tea, then add in the lemon juice. it should look more like a paste and not too watery. if too watery, can adjust the consistency by adding more powder. then you let it sit for half an hour. you got to put some newspaper on the floor first before you apply henna.
When you are ready to apply henna, wear gloves. if you have a big-tooth comb or paint brush, you may wanna use it. start by apply a section on top of your head. after applying, you twirl the hair round and pile on head. then you continue to apply another section near to the 1st section and twist the hair so that this new section will 'join' the 1st section on top of the hair. continue to apply and twirl/twist the hair. try to apply henna as close to the scalp as possible, even if you touch the scalp also ok. then you can use a clip to secure the hair, cover with the shower cap and can wrap a small towel around as well.
3 hours later, rinse out the henna from the hair. Do not shampoo hair. when the hair is clean from the henna residue, use Hair Conditioner and condition your hair. rinse out, dry and style as usual.
If you do it at the shop, you prob have to sit around for 3-4 hours doing nothing... but no mess lor... -
fussyMummy:
maybe the person is also helping someone else buy?
:shock: So kiasu ah...Full.Cream:
Who bought all the Pilfood tab from the Living Pharm (Thomson br)!!
was there and was told someone bought the FEW bottles on display!! :x
I bought a bottle 2 weeks ago.... and left only 2 boxes at that Pharm...
dunno. now i intend to get mine from doc, maybe can claim as medical expense from company?
Wow… thanks for the detailed instruction. I must make sure I save this.
Does Henna stain on the neck, sink and clothes,etc…???
Does it need 3-4 hours to see effect? What color effect will you see? Black or dark brown? I suppose must do on entire head iso affected areas?
Yah 3-4 hours in saloon… that’s too long. I currently have problem going to the saloon for my CNY haircut… busy busy. -
MMM,
it may sound bery complicated at first to apply henna, but its actually not difficult and it gets easier as you practise more. I hope you get what i mean by twisting the hair and pile on top of the head… -
tree nymph:
Didn't know Guardian has it. I usually buy from Unity.maybe the person is also helping someone else buy?
dunno. now i intend to get mine from doc, maybe can claim as medical expense from company?

Yes, it's a good idea to get from doc. Think I paid $16 last time round. Will check when I am there the next time..... Yah I am wondering if this is claimable too... Hair loss treatment due to stress???? Is this still considered as cosmetics? :? -
:shock: $16!!! ??
Yes, it's a good idea to get from doc. Think I paid $16 last time round. Will check when I am there the next time..... Yah I am wondering if this is claimable too... Hair loss treatment due to stress???? Is this still considered as cosmetics? :?
I bought $56+ leh.. 100 pills.... :stupid: -
Henna will stain the skin. So you can apply a thin layer of moisturer on your face, ears and neck first. but will not stain the sink, tiled flooring (unless its wood/marble) and clothes. you can do the entire head or only the affected area. the colour is very nice - reddish brown, a little red-orange for the while hair. and if you do like twice a month, the colour will appear naturally darker reddish-brown. I love the colour very much.Wow... thanks for the detailed instruction. I must make sure I save this.
Does Henna stain on the neck, sink and clothes,etc....???
Does it need 3-4 hours to see effect? What color effect will you see? Black or dark brown? I suppose must do on entire head iso affected areas?
Yah 3-4 hours in saloon..... that's too long. I currently have problem going to the saloon for my CNY haircut.... busy busy.
I very lazy one, will apply and then wrap towel and then sleep. next morning then i wash off then go to work... heheheee... save time mah... -
fussyMummy:
fussyMummy,
:shock: $16!!! ??MMM:
Yes, it's a good idea to get from doc. Think I paid $16 last time round. Will check when I am there the next time..... Yah I am wondering if this is claimable too... Hair loss treatment due to stress???? Is this still considered as cosmetics? :?
I bought $56+ leh.. 100 pills.... :stupid:
don't knock your head too much, later the baluku very big leh... :lol:
I think MMM refers to the shampoo... the price quoted from Guardian is also $56, but there's a 10% off yesterday, but too bad, i went to 4 and all out of stock. -
yah yah, its due to stress.... and work stress is included... heheheheee... jack neo said mah, go see GP mah, not yunnan or beijing 101, so should be able to claim mah... GP leh...
Didn't know Guardian has it. I usually buy from Unity.tree nymph:
maybe the person is also helping someone else buy?

Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.