Dim Sum
Thanks, BigDevil for the menu....I've already spotted my dessert and will definitely SAVE my tums for it! Steamed egg with ginger sauce! :celebrate:
You are :welcome:Thanks BigDevil for the menu !
what are the MUST TRY at Victor's ?
Those that we ordered all taste pretty good, though the char siew pao is a bit too sweet for me. Don't think you can go wrong with most of the items.Andaiz:
You are :welcome: too.Thanks, BigDevil for the menu....I've already spotted my dessert and will definitely SAVE my tums for it! Steamed egg with ginger sauce! :celebrate:
That's what DW had for dessert as well...though she didn't quite enjoy it.
Not that it doesn't taste good, but we probably ordered too much so by the time she had her dessert, she's experiencing diminishing marginal utility... :lol: -
btw, once the kids tried \"liu sha bao\" at East Ocean... hey hey.... they will never like \"lian rong bao\" anymore. And their yam spring roll, steamed rib, chicken feet, cha siew so... wooo... superb. Must try. Hope I din sounded to greedy keee.... :lol:
Anyone tried Yum Cha before? Had lunch with an old classmate yesterday. A bit pricey, but yummy! :drool:
http://www.yumcha.com.sg/ -
Anyone tried Yum Cha before? Had lunch with an old classmate yesterday! A bit pricey, but yummy! :drool:
Yes... we did it on 1/1/2010. Been craving for dim sum and finally got our fix there.
Yes food quality is not bad. Actually I don't really like the trolley style unless they comes very regularly. I prefer to order what I want and they just serve it. Reason being that I hate to wait for the trolley to come and realise that they don't have what I like. Due to the wait, we ended up eating some other stuff and left no room for other nicer ones that we usually like :roll: -
pineapple tarts:
btw, once the kids tried \"liu sha bao\" at East Ocean... hey hey.... they will never like \"lian rong bao\" anymore. And their yam spring roll, steamed rib, chicken feet, cha siew so... wooo... superb. Must try. Hope I din sounded to greedy keee.... :lol:
Hi Pineapple Tarts (yum, love yur name!), we love East Ocean too! Very old style HK-teochew food!!! :love: -
Trolley style? Did you go to the one at Chinatown or their new branch at Serangoon Gardens Country Club? We were at the branch at Serangoon Gardens and it was ala carte style, no trolley in sight. Were you there for their high tea buffet, if so, than I think that's why they were pushing their trolleys around.Yes... we did it on 1/1/2010. Been craving for dim sum and finally got our fix there.
Yes food quality is not bad. Actually I don't really like the trolley style unless they comes very regularly. I prefer to order what I want and they just serve it. Reason being that I hate to wait for the trolley to come and realise that they don't have what I like. Due to the wait, we ended up eating some other stuff and left no room for other nicer ones that we usually like :roll: -
We have been patronizing Tung Lok at Arena country club for dim sum. There is a wide variety to choose from - can select ala carte or buffet. If you take buffet, you can even choose from the side dishes cooked there like california maki, sushi and some other selections.
Kids love the egg tarts, for myself I love the steamed chicken feet, pork ribs, xiao long bao. Do try it out after CNY. Tomorrow is the last day they have dim sum buffet. -
anyone been to the new restaraunt at East Coast Road, next to Boon Tong Kee, called "Mong Kok" ζΊθ§, specialise in Dim Sum, Steam only after order is placed ??
years ago I used to visit a shop at Geyland with the same name. Is it by the same owner? -
Market standard can or not?
There is one Teochew Pau at Toa Payoh Blk 127 Level 2. I find it very nice.
Tel: 62542053
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.