NUS High School of Mathematics and Science (Diploma)
Haha - I regular lah. Where got exceptional? Took 6 subjects. Those 4 plus GP & MT.[/quote]Alamak, I read wrongly already... This was the medicine combo...you must be good! Dr. Phankao?
You also another exceptional \"A\" Level kid, most regular ones must do 6 la.ks2me:
[quote=\"phankao\"]
Oh, he didn't take GP, har? Or Mother Tongue?
But to do all those 4 core subjects at A-levels really not easy already! That was the exact combination i took at a-levels - at 18years old!
How you escape har?
I agree these 4 is already not easy plus he is also all-rounder. -
[quote]Alamak, I read wrongly already... This was the medicine combo...you must be good![/quote]
Wah... Better dont play play with phankao. -
Wonder why he didn’t do his MT & GP. For me, those are the easiest papers to sit. Easy because, there is no need to study.
EN:
Wonder why he didn't do his MT & GP. For me, those are the easiest papers to sit. Easy because, there is no need to study.
Exposure and maturity not enough? Just guessing. :? -
Alamak, I read wrongly already... This was the medicine combo...you must be good! Dr. Phankao?
Wah, you must be from the same \"era\" as me. \"Medicine\" combo indeed. I think only during our time it was known as that! Nowadays nobody refers to it as such. Me ... Dr Phankao? If so, then I took too many sleeping pills liao - self-medicated some more. LOLz. -
:oops: :oops: Did I just give away my \"era\"???? I thought I every year 25...
Wah, you must be from the same \"era\" as me. \"Medicine\" combo indeed. I think only during our time it was known as that! Nowadays nobody refers to it as such. Me ... Dr Phankao? If so, then I took too many sleeping pills liao - self-medicated some more. LOLz.
Sleeping pills self medicate means doctor la...
\"Medicine\" combo indeed. I think only during our time it was known as that! Nowadays nobody refers to it as such.
No such thing as \"Medicine\" combination now. JC students can only take at most 3 of the maths&science subjects at 'A' levels, plus one humanities (our education system is quite rigid .. why can't one take 4 science subjects now, what's the rationale???). Probably only NUS High students can continue to take all 4 subjects up to Year 6 (but no 'A' levels though).
I think currently only Maths & Chemistry are compulsory subjects for the Medicine course in NUS. -
Not to detract form his achievements, but the British A-levels are somewhat easier than the Singapore-GCE A-levels in terms of breadth and depth.
frankchn:
Not to detract form his achievements, but the British A-levels are somewhat easier than the Singapore-GCE A-levels in terms of breadth and depth.
This is absolutely correct. -
In fact, the British A-level Mathematics looks like Singapore O level Additional Maths.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.