Living with Depression
Ummm....he has been on the Omega 3 pills since 3yrs ago when his detailed checkup showed a slightly raised cholesterol level.Hmm...I can only offer a bio tip on how to reduce depression.
Go GNC and buy Omega 3 pills for him to pop.
Fish fat is good to counteract depression feeling from the body.
It may not eliminate but it can help reduce.
However, long term consumption, it is quite hard to feel depressed.
Just something I personally find very good for my body because I hardly get depressed. But I eat fresh fish oil, it really helps.
:idea: maybe that is why he hasn't gone suicidal on me yet.
OK bad joke.
Thanks Ks2me for the suggestion. I also believe that fish oil helps in many ways, one of which is to improve focus and memory. -
Yes, my children also take fish oil everyday.
Hi Funz,
your DH is blessed to have someone so understanding like you, you are his strongest fortress.
If you don't mind me sharing my 2 cents worth...
You been alway having a stable progression in your career and
thing going for you...does this affect your DH self worth as the
man in the house even though I believe you never thought yourself
as better than him this way? DH never said but does he feel pressured
to perform better thus. ?? Sometime it very difficult for a man to
have to think this way as you have been very supportive of him in
many ways.-just some of my thots in helping him towards his discovery
even though it seems like a lot is DH personal choice/values system.
Funz- you need to get yourself \"charge well\"...like battery if not you will
feel drained to deal with the moods swing of DH..
Lots of patience and time for him to discover himself...
for which only his Guardian angel??? can reveal for him????
Take care

Thank you Kiddo.
While most people look forward to the weekends, I am glad to be back at work. DH has taken the day off and is at the golf course now. I have been having dream filled sleep lately. No idea what the dreams were really about but in it, I was screaming at DH and I wake up agitated and at times in tears.
DH seems to be avoiding me since I broached the subject of him seeking counselling. Dunno if he feels rejected by me as I told him I am not equipped to help him overcome his depression.
I know I should talk to him further about counselling. But for now, I am also avoiding that. I dun think I can handle it now.
The saddest thing is I think the tension is rubbing off on the kids. DD woke up all emotional and unhappy this morning. She has also been quieter and withdrawn over the weekend, sticking close to me all the time.

Thank you Kiddo.
While most people look forward to the weekends, I am glad to be back at work. DH has taken the day off and is at the golf course now. I have been having dream filled sleep lately. No idea what the dreams were really about but in it, I was screaming at DH and I wake up agitated and at times in tears.
DH seems to be avoiding me since I broached the subject of him seeking counselling. Dunno if he feels rejected by me as I told him I am not equipped to help him overcome his depression.
I know I should talk to him further about counselling. But for now, I am also avoiding that. I dun think I can handle it now.
The saddest thing is I think the tension is rubbing off on the kids. DD woke up all emotional and unhappy this morning. She has also been quieter and withdrawn over the weekend, sticking close to me all the time.

reddotresident:
Thank you reddotresident.Dear Funz
Just wanted to say, there are friends here at the forum rooting for you and supporting you. I know it does not count for much when you have to deal with it day in and day out but hopefully, you can pour out your fears and agony here and get some strength....
hugs hugs and more hugs from a stay home mother who is going through some very blue times herself...
Hope things improve for you.
Penning down my thoughts here does help. As I have written earlier, my sisters and friends don't really understand what I am facing. I guess after close to 10yrs of this cycle, they just treat it as part and parcel of how he is like. I don't want to bore them with the same thing over and over again either. Like wat my older sis said, 10 yrs oredi, everytime oso the same old story, get use to it lah. No point fretting. -
Hate to say this but I am back here again.
Anyone here engaged the service of a life coach before? I dunno whether to find a life coach or drag DH to a counsellor. Any recommendations or referrals for either?
If DH still does not want to go for counselling, think I will go. I need it to be able to cope. -
Anyone here engaged the service of a life coach before? I dunno whether to find a life coach or drag DH to a counsellor. Any recommendations or referrals for either?
If DH still does not want to go for counselling, think I will go. I need it to be able to cope.
Dear Funz,
Have you ever thought of getting hubby to take some herbal remedies that will help him to calm down? And even for yourself, might be useful? Otherwise if this goes on, you are the one that will need to see a psychaitrist and take med. -
kaitlynangelica:
Herbal remedies, like marijuana?Funz:
If DH still does not want to go for counselling, think I will go. I need it to be able to cope.
Dear Funz,
Have you ever thought of getting hubby to take some herbal remedies that will help him to calm down? And even for yourself, might be useful? Otherwise if this goes on, you are the one that will need to see a psychaitrist and take med.
What do you have in mind?
Admittedly, I am a bit off kilter, emotionally, now. DH was spoiling for a fight last night and I refuse to get sucked in. This morning he left for his trip without saying goodbye to me or the kids. He'll be back only end of this week.
I feel that, åæē éč¦åæčÆ but hey, I am open to any suggestions that might help. -
Hey Funz,
Just chanced upon your post.
BIG :hugs: to ya.
Hope you find a way soon to sort out whats going on in your life right now ....
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.