ST My Points - 6 A1s 4A2s can't get into Hwa Chong
we have to thank her for highlighting and emphasizing the importance of IP for those eyeing top-notch JCs. sometimes parents get irrational when their kids are involved in what seems to be an unfair act (eg why so many distinctions have no advantage over IP students etc). letβs not slam her for being misinformed, not updated etc - we all started not so well-informed before this site was formed, right?
Blobbi:
Yes, maybe a bit cruel but in order to explain to this type of unreasonable demanding fella, must be cruel & blunt to her lah ...That's too harsh lah. Maybe the message is, not good enough THIS TIME. Can always try harder for some other venue.
The mummy really should keep herself current. Cannot use the cutoff from our time to justify a place, tsk tsk.
we have to thank her for highlighting and emphasizing the importance of IP for those eyeing top-notch JCs. sometimes parents get irrational when their kids are involved in what seems to be an unfair act (eg why so many distinctions have no advantage over IP students etc). let's not slam her for being misinformed, not updated etc - we all started not so well-informed before this site was formed, right?
Don't this so a COMPLAIN QUEEN like her is not updated, least of all misinformed.
Problem with this fella is that she think so highly of her daughter. (Yes, 6A1s & 4A2s is a damn good result & I know my children is no where near that level). But then, can't others get better results than her girl ?
Even though it was a damn good result but can't she realize that there are many other students got better results than her own daughter ? A COMPLAIN QUEEN like her won't find the score of others students who got it meh ?
It is okay to COMPLAIN & DEMAND an ANSWER if others who got in have the same or poorer result than yours. But certainly not, when you DO NOT qualify !!
Yes, we also started not so well-informed but unlike this lady, we didn't go around writing to the Press & demanding answer !
mathsparks:
A complete waste of ST forum space! A truly concerned parent would've done her research before writing in. No JCs owe your child a place. If you're not good enough, then go to the next college. Why waste everybody's time! And busy Dr Hon even bother to reply her. Haiz.
Yes, EXACTLY my sentiment.
She think too highly of her own girl. Bcos of people like her, Principals got to waste their time attending to this unnecessary complain.
But if Dr Hon didn't reply, I am sure she will write in & whack Dr Hon and this time demand a place in HCJC liao ... Hahahahaha ... some people ....
Maybe she should read this before she barks at the wrong tree:
http://www.postimage.org/image.php?v=PqaCJAi

:!: Vito, if she is a waste of time and space, you have wasted 7 posts on her and alot of KSP space!!!! :!: :!: :!:

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :rotflmao: :goodpost: -

Different lah, she wasted space of ST Forum, a newspaper read by public at large.
But me, wasted space of KSP, community much smaller lah
Errrr....you sure or not...this is read GLOBALLY hor except blocked sites like you-know-where...so hor this reaches out all the way to Europe and America leh... *gulp* :!:Different lah, she wasted space of ST Forum, a newspaper read by public at large.
But me, wasted space of KSP, community much smaller lah
Errrr....you sure or not...this is read GLOBALLY hor except blocked sites like you-know-where...so hor this reaches out all the way to Europe and America leh... *gulp* :!:
wuhahahahahaha DOM Vito :laugh: :laugh:
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.