How do you deal with arrogant/how lian people around you?
auntieM:
I was thinking of this also. :lol:2ppaamm,
Your SIL and MIL on what kind if medication/poison?
This kind of remarks really more than how lian already :x
Maybe should start new thread on \"How to handle 'poison tongues'/mean people?\"
2ppaamm, I think your SIL and MIL more mean than mine or mine are more ignorant that they don't know there's such thing as back door or something. They only know how to compare PSLE results :lol: Actually, mine don't have any children in GEP so nobody is qualified to make so chiam/mean comments lah. Heng ah. If not, I have another set of problem. :lol: -
Thot I was the only one with comparing siblings ... sian liao. I don't talk about it much. Just sad that it has to be like this.
Prefer to ignore.
Aiyo, CNY coming. -
Sian...CNY coming and have to tahan all their nonsense.
Never mind...SIT IN FRONT OF THE TV and RESPOND ONLY WHEN CALLED. :lol: -
Yup, my one day of watching broadcast TV per year :). Lucky on my hubby's side, there are some sensible people, so we hang out there instead. No need to suspend reality when listening, just real events to celebrate together :celebrate: .Sian...CNY coming and have to tahan all their nonsense.
Never mind...SIT IN FRONT OF THE TV and RESPOND ONLY WHEN CALLED. :lol:
Pathetic, but used to it liao. :roll:
I must focus on the positive side of things. Don't believe in wasting my time when I can't change it.
Blobbi,
I just told my hubby that I’m going to be watching TV and focus on the programme. 1st day of CNY, cannot let anyone spoil my day. Very pathetic but just tahan and get over it. -
Janet, this forum is providing a lot of comfort for us. Misery loves company, what to do, but at least we know we can rant to each other and get support. :).Blobbi,
I just told my hubby that I'm going to be watching TV and focus on the programme. 1st day of CNY, cannot let anyone spoil my day. Very pathetic but just tahan and get over it.
Let's talk about the movies we watched on the first day after CNY!! -
Blobbi,
This forum has provided me with lots of comfort because I get to vent my frustrations and unhappiness. Most importantly, I have ladies who go through the same thing and we console each other.
Since I'm usually too tired to enjoy the CNY preview show every year, maybe I'll plonk myself in front of the TV and FOCUS from now.
One more thing ladies, thanks for all the consolation you have given. :thankyou: and :celebrate: -
Aiyoh, can't agree with you ladies better man...I really feel like Cope-ing my DH's i-phone and log on here. MIL yesterday called up to find fault once again. Cheh! Nothing better to do!Blobbi,
This forum has provided me with lots of comfort because I get to vent my frustrations and unhappiness. Most importantly, I have ladies who go through the same thing and we console each other.
Since I'm usually too tired to enjoy the CNY preview show every year, maybe I'll plonk myself in front of the TV and FOCUS from now.
One more thing ladies, thanks for all the consolation you have given. :thankyou: and :celebrate:
Andaiz,
Hubby works from home from time to time, so he can see what I’m busy either with housework or reading up son’s work (to teach him). If his mummy dearest wants to talk to him, she will have to call his mobile.
Weeks before the reunion lunch, SIL called me on my mobile and created trouble. I told her if she doesn’t want to plan it, don’t do it. Really boiling mad that day :x Don’t make a mountain out of a molehill. I’ve got 2 kids and no maid. It’s about time I speak my mind or I’ll crazy. -
Andaiz,
Hubby works from home from time to time, so he can see what I'm busy either with housework or reading up son's work (to teach him). If his mummy dearest wants to talk to him, she will have to call his mobile.
Weeks before the reunion lunch, SIL called me on my mobile and created trouble. I told her if she doesn't want to plan it, don't do it. Really boiling mad that day :x Don't make a mountain out of a molehill. I've got 2 kids and no maid. It's about time I speak my mind or I'll crazy.
:grphug:
Let's send a vitual :heresmyfish: :torchme: :nunchuk: to these guys.
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.