shine_fs:
Thanks shine_fs, for the info! Ys, I should think that it should be this way too. This is not stated explictly on the contact though. Contract only mentioned that paying the maid the amount meant for purchase of air ticket.Hi cmm,
I checked with my maid agency, she told me that if the maid decided not to go home and you are paying for the airticket for two ways, you are not require to pay for the 15 days.
But if the maid decided to go home leave, you are require to pay for the air ticket for two ways and the 15 days.
If you still have doubts, you can call the MOM and check. -
minnie2004:
She's been here a bit over 1 year, but she has a sister who's been for 4 yrs and some cousins (they always seem to have a lot of cousins). I'll talk to her later to find out how much she wants to borrow and for what purpose. I'd rather give her salary advance than letting her borrow $$ from some unknown agencies. Worst come to worst, I'll go with together with her to the \"SSS\".
Since she is abit 1 yr in Sin, she should have abt 4 ~ 5 mths salary after the loan? Just be careful and think twice b4 you make any decision. -
Anyway, MOM officers sometime also half pail water de....give different answer lor....zzzzzz
True true...will send HRH back to her palace where she belongs.shine_fs:
I also think so, but when I checked with the maid agency, she told me is in MOM law.
Hahaha...hquek if its HRH type, I don't think you will want her anymore. Just send her back lor.....
Please lah, what MOM law....it's not discussed and approved in parliament, so not law lah. Thanks to the push from HOME and other NGOs, then we have all this in writing. -
cmm:
Thanks shine_fs, for the info! Ys, I should think that it should be this way too. This is not stated explictly on the contact though. Contract only mentioned that paying the maid the amount meant for purchase of air ticket.
no problem....
titank:
When selecting for Filipino Maids, do you look which part they came from? Example North or Central? :?
I only take those from Iloilo province. They are known for being humble pple. -
Hi pineapple,
So tempting to eat you. One of my favourite cookies.
I had a maid from Iloilo province. Not necessary to be good. Depending on your expectation. At the end of her 9-10 months, she started requesting lots of benefits. She has freedom to go downstairs, markets, fetch my son to school as this is one of her task.
When i say no to her. Her answer is , I want to transfer. She ended working with a family living at landed property. She has to work for two houses. She called me and cried. Her employer sent her back to Philippine a month later, then she came back here again with the same employer as the employer couldn’t find one better than her. -
pineapple tarts:
Yes, Iloilo is famous. The maids from there are hardworking too.titank:
When selecting for Filipino Maids, do you look which part they came from? Example North or Central? :?
I only take those from Iloilo province. They are known for being humble pple. -
Just back from dentist with my maid. $95 to extract a rotten tooth :x heard it could go up to $300 for difficult cases :x
in the old days, i would have just yanked it out with a pair of pliers. -
skunk:
Teach her how to brush her teeth....and tell her if have 2nd case, she shall pay for her rotten tooth....hahahaJust back from dentist with my maid. $95 to extract a rotten tooth :x heard it could go up to $300 for difficult cases :x
in the old days, i would have just yanked it out with a pair of pliers. -
shine_fs:
the funny thing is, she does brush her teeth, and all her other teeth are white n shiny....in fact whiter than my teeth or my wife's teeth lol....only one tooth rotten, and is rotten until quite jialat....dunno what the heck happened :?
Teach her how to brush her teeth....and tell her if have 2nd case, she shall pay for her rotten tooth....hahaha
Getting fed up of having to scroll through the same posts each visit? When you register for an account, you'll always come back to exactly where you were before, and choose to be notified of new replies (either via email, or push notification). You'll also be able to save bookmarks and upvote posts to show your appreciation to other community members.